Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

20 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2018
7.4

Good hostel that is a short 5-10 min walk from KhaoSan road. Easy to meet other travelers, especially as a solo backpacker. Nice, chilled out people and right next to 7/11 and done good restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aliciablimkie7845
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.9

Really social hostel and a great place to meet other travellers. Within walking distance of Khao San Road and about a 10 minute drive to the largest attractions in Bangkok (The Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.) The rooms and facilities are clean, and I found it to be really good value for the price. There are a handful of places to eat on the block and taxi drivers always hanging around, so it's easy to grab a ride

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xaviermichaud
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

The people there are just awesome! Definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.3

Had a good time at Back Home - well located with a 7/11 on the corner and walking distance to Khao San Rd. Although the hostel was friendly I didn’t always find the staff friendly and there were no activities on in the days/evenings which really would have improved my stay - most activities advertised are for in Chiang Mai/ Koh Phangan/ Koh Tao which I found odd. But the beds were really comfy and had a great area to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2018
10.0

It is a perfect hostel to meet people. The staff are super nice and really helpful, they helped me to plan my trip through Thailand and even booked my buses. I loved my stay there and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • h-hamilton1440
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2018
9.1

Second time here and it's just a great place to stay! Staff will always help out with anything and the hostel itself draw a lovely group of people so your always going to make friends here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abbeydean19988048
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2018
6.3

The hostel is close to Koa San Road and many good restaurants. The bathrooms were always clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the WiFi didn’t work on the second floor dorms. The dorms are apparently ‘10 bed’ but this is a complete lie, as the ‘2 dorms’ have different entrances but are connected together with no door in between so it is actually a 20 bed dorm. We came back to Bangkok after going north and booked in person beforehand but they said we didn’t and we had to pay twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlisterAmy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.9

Great place, great staff, great times. Less than a 10 minute walk from Koh San Road, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.4

Top class place will be visiting again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trackman5008231
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Awesome place to meet people and the staff will help you with anything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×