Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

19 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Amazing place! Such friendly and welcoming staff. Activities every evening. Super close to Kohsan Road area. Amazing for solo travellers as meeting other people is super easy. Nice comfortable beds that don’t freak when you climb up and down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taliabobenic18694
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.1

Very social hostel with lots of planned activies to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
6.9

The staff is awesome and the atmosphere is really social and friendly. It was great staying there as a solo traveler, everyone hangs out downstairs and it’s relaxed. The staff always asked how my day was and helped me book a train and got me a taxi to the station! The beds were big and comfy! The drawback is that there’s no kitchen or fridge for guests, and the bathrooms are not great. There is no soap at the sinks and the showers hang over the toilets. Some were out of order.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

This atmosphere here is amazing! I came alone but left with so many new friends :D I was sad to leave and wish I could return on this trip! You are treated like family the second you walk in, the place is like a big lounge room and everyone hangs out together chatting and playing games! Stay here if you’re social but not looking for a crazy party hostel! DEFINITELY stay here if you’re solo!!! The owners are so friendly. All the staff and volunteers and wonderful and the beds are amazing!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.9

Friendly staff, location is okay if you want to be close to Khao san road but a bit on the outskirts of bangkok. Showers were located in the same room as toilets which I found a bit odd as the toilets were always wet when using. Beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
8.0

Loved this hostel for a chilled out break from the madness of Bangkok, location was ideal close to khosan Road. Staff are welcoming, met some cool fellow backpackers also. Would stay here again if in Bangkok again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tonilynn2914
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.0

We loved our stay here, it was in a quiet location but still a close walk to shops and Koh San Road and other main areas. It had a very good social area where you could chill and chat to others, we felt welcomed as soon as we got here. The beds were very comfy and the hostel also hosted a cooking class which we loved. The staff were also great, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
8.9

Best thing about this place is the atmosphere. It's like an outside living room where everyone meets and hangs out. Super cool and the lady running the place is really friendly and helpful :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katelynfontaine373
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Friendly staff that organizes fun social events at the hostel, e.g. make your own spring roll night! Wonderful atmosphere, there's always lots of people to hang out. Beds are very cozy and the rooms are nice and cool at night (air conditioned).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amywalker-19939709
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Had such a good time at back home. Was meant to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. Staff are lovely and the place is so chilled. Would definitely recommend to anyone especially solo travellers! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×