Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

20 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hennysusanne
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

The atmosphere was really good, I dont know if I was lucky, but the people who stayed there was cool. The hostel is clean, beds are really nice and the bathroom is also very nice. I have nothing bad to say about this hostel. A big plus is that you have this little resturant next door which serves SOOO good food!! Made my stomack happy. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing place to Backpack, Staffs are just amazing. Devi is one who helped a lot while we stayed. Food is just amazing. Overall - Best bet for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.4

This is a good place. I stayed for six nights in April. It has all the facilities of a modern hostel: pod-like beds with a shelf, light and electrical outlet, breakfast in the courtyard (coffee/tea, cereal, bread and fruit), lively common area, clean kitchen, and a helpful and friendly staff. The location is good, near a metro stop and near a few local shops and restaurants (mostly Indian) and short walk to Chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.7

a very good hostel in the town. Close to the station, very clean and the shower really good. Ops, and coffee shop only next door. Would definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Perfect 10! I stayed one night in the female dorms as it was located just minutes from the starting line of the KL Marathon. Pros: 1) Solid beds. I was on the upper bunk which is actually a mattress laid on concrete (so no annoying squeaks!) 2) Large lockers with built in three-tiered shelves 3) Sink, mirror and large concrete dresser inside the room 4) Lamp, power outlet and collapsible table at every bed 5) Free breakfast of toast and jam; cold milk after the run! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.1

Nice place to stay! Very social hostel. Breakfast is okay :) Rooms are big & very comfy beds! Only thing: towels are not included (at least I didn’t get one)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
9.7

Clean, comfortable, worth the extra money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hansraulet6630
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

This was the best accommodation of all the places I stayed in. The location is close to the MRT station, Chinatown,Central Market. You could also board the free GOKL bus nearby. The rooms are very clean with big lockers available. If your luggage doesnt fit in it, there is additional storage space too. The bath is great . Everyone in the staff were so friendly and made good recommendations .Friendly roomies too. Decent BF available with local BF on Thursdays.Would return for sure 😊😊.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annahorejsi6852
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.7

Back Home is a lovely place. I would definitely recommend staying here! The rooms and bathrooms are kept incredibly clean! The staff are so friendly and kind. Seriously this hostel is the nicest I’ve stayed on my travels. Also! The WiFi works, like actually genuinely works! Look no further for a place in KL. This is it! 10/10 would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairerobb9932
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels ever, fab comfy beds and spacious rooms! easy walking distance of LRT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×