Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackPacker 16 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danielszavala
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2018
10.0

@DANITRAVELING : EUGENIA fue la mejor anfitriona que pude encontrar en este Hostel, y en general todos los chicos Son super Amigables, y la atención fue la mejor que he recibido hasta ahora, y eso que ya llevo mas de 30 Raises y 50 ciudades, el clima y la atención del lugar lo hacen sentirse en casa, Volvería mil veces a quedarme en este hotel. Aparte las instalaciones Limpias, Buena Ubicación, y las instalaciones muy agradables, las camas tienen enchufes y un bombillo pequeño.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anna8086
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
9.7

Super place, fun tv-nights, cool staff and cheep price. P.S. By the way breakfast worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
10.0

Before I came to Dubai I'd planned to travel to 4 countries. Dubai was my second stop, and after staying at hostel I made it my last and extended my stay in Dubai. The people are amazing, staff very accommodating and the atmosphere is sick! #ginger #naeenglish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shundoo5494
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
8.6

With a swimming pool and gym, well connected to the metro, Carrefour supermarket and 2 more nearby, this hostel is highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
8.3

The police raided the place looking for alcohol, it was frankly terrifying. Some of the guests were pretty sketch too. Besides this, good staff, clean facilities, and a good breakfast. It’s a 10 minute walk to the metro station. The front door of our room was always unlocked but you were provided with lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.1

Not the best area, sketchy at night with a lot of men in front of building standing around all evening and photos not entirely accurate depiction of hostel. Friendly staff. Also supposed to have breakfast included but told upon arrival it was not. Overall, decent stay for the price but better hostels in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • durshiraz2946
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Nice staff Good breakfast Excellent building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

A warm, homely and friendly hostel. This is a great base to meet other like-minded travelers, have great conversations and to plan your site-seeing. The staff, cozy area and balcony, and fellow backpackers gives this place an amazing character. & It's just 5 mins from Mitro station, its Great place to stay if you’re looking for a friendly laid back atmosphere, close to good night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
9.1

Very good hostel with super nice staff :) For so little money they provide a whole lot like kitchen, fitness room, pool etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel was great, they included breakfast, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day and the Wi-Fi is strong. I didn't love the cubbiehole beds cuz I got hot at night but it was fine. It's located about a 7-10 min walk from from subway but I would have rather stayed in the Jameriah beach area cuz it's more of the happening area. Staff were super super friendly and I liked them all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×