Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackPacker 16 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melissatveit3841
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.6

Our stay at Backpack 16 was nothing but awesome! At first we were upgraded from dorm to private room for free - the staff just wanted to make our stay comfortable it seemed. Secondly the breakfast was magical! Absolutely delicious. Thirdly, the staff was amazing - helped out with everything we would imagine to need help with, and offered a lot of different facilities. The room was very nice and clean, and we used both the washing service and ironed our clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
8.9

It was a relaxing stay, peaceful and quiet, with comfortable enough beds and well set air-con temperature. Shout-out to the staff, they were super friendly and helpful. Don't expect an authentic hostel atmosphere, I got a feeling that majority of guests are long term tenants. In principle nothing wrong with that, but eventualy they start to treat the hostel as their own place (leaving dishes on stoves, playing loud music). Anyway, would probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2018
6.3

Not bad, very cramped room, bathroom and kitchen smelt a bit. Not the best location but walking distance to the metro station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2018
5.4

its a good value for money i will say, but its absolutely in the middle of nowhere.. so you have to always walk almost 500 meters from the metro station, which trust me feels like 5 miles in the Dubai heat. also if ur gonna plan to come back to the hostel 2-3 times in the day/night time, just forget it. breakfast is good, but at 15 Dirhams. i stayed coz i wanted to review the hostel. also swimming pool was closed for some reason both days i stayed, so cud not use it...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • federicafrateschi
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Had a great experience there. The hostel is new and clean with great facilities such as a rooftop pool. The staff has been very helpful and polite. Great price for what you get, definitely I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place to stay while visiting Dubai! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, good showers, chill common area - what more could you ask for? Oh wait! A gym too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect place to stay, everything you need. I especially like the awesome beds with shelves + outlets + curtains, great kitchen, bathroom, balcony, swimming pool, common rooms, great staff and sparkling clean. Thanks so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinthomas7375662
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.0

Good hostel! It's a little out of the city, but it's for a good price. Facilities are nice and beds were really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in so far! Many thanks to Nick, Jane and Paulina for the warm welcome and always being helpful. Clean hostel, good atmosphere and good location in Internet City close to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • menaelabd908462
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
9.7

Good place and beautiful stuff one day will be there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×