Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackPacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Darcysavanna2869
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.4

Loved my stay here! The long termers and staff really make you feel like family here and make you feel right at home! The breakfast is great even though I only woke up in time for it once! Abdul, the guy who made breakfast and kept the hostel clean was great and super friendly! Only downside was that there were only 2 toilets and I thought it was a bit strange and confusing that the management changed every 2 days! But I will definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tompreindl4942
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.6

Good but very loud hostel, noise often till 1 am. Management would need to make sure that people do not cook and sit on the balcony after 10 pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Apr 2018
7.1

It's not the cleanest hostel I've stayed in but it was a good value for money. Nice atmosphere, maybe a little bit too relaxed and chilled sometimes (one night there was extremely loud music until 1, not a good idea to try and go to sleep early that night) but on the other hand it made getting to know people very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • furqankhan
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
5.4

Focus more on cleanliness

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ryanwarmuth211193
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2018
6.9

Hard to find but affordable. Staff were the redeeming factor. We didn't realize cards weren't accepted so the woman who checked us in went out of her way to accept foreign currency and waived the towel deposit. Very appreciative of how accommodating she was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • menonraveena7625
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Loved the place . People and ambience is very good . Very near to metro place . It’s very clean and bkfst is really tasty .. Recommend to all .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Everything was great. Especially the people I met there were so friendly and the atmosphere was so nice. Breakfast was great and delicious. Nothing to say but it was GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
6.3

The hostel is kinda far (15 - 20 mins walk). The directions to the hostel needs to be updated. There is just one bathroom for all the girls & its not kept very clean. The hostel should look into providing bed curtains & reading lights for all beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
7.7

it's good for what you paid for,, and the location it maybe a bit far from the downtown or any metro station, but the area is very good if you like Indian food, thanks to the tens of Indian restaurants and Indian people who are the majority of the population there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sid2020
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2018
10.0

I don't even know where to start. This Hostel is one of the best in Dubai. I loved staying there. I initially wanted 1 night only but ended up staying for 6 nights, and all thanks go Damian and Abdul who are making this Hostel comfortable for guesses and also marking it spotless, your feet won't pick up a sand even if you want to. Thanks guys for the hospitality. If I have a Hostel you guys will have a job for life :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×