Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Miraflores is such a great neighborhood and this hostel is in a very safe area! The staff were super friendly and kind—muchísimas gracias por toda su ayuda!!! The wifi was a little spotty at times, but there was a nice breakfast and HOT WATER!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Nice, safe location - short walk to park or bars/restaurants. Common areas decent. WiFi nonexistent in dorms. Hot water in shower, but didn’t last long. Breakfast is pretty basic (bread, butter/jam and sometimes eggs). Just one woman doing most of the cleaning/breakfast, so not very efficient. Four single bathrooms, none of which ever seemed particularly clean and were too frequently out of toilet paper. Poor quality bed/pillow. Very thin blanket. Used my sleeping bag for warmth/comfort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2018
6.0

No sockets near the bed. Not enough bedding, was really cold! It’s dark and gloomy and not the cleanest. Staff were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
6.9

We were in a private room which started leaking after unexpected rain, after letting the staff know we were quickly moved to an apartment. The wifi didn't reach our room and it was quite cold. The breakfast was average. Overall it was a decent place to stay but far from the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
8.0

This hostel was ok, we stayed in the 8 bed and the beds were clean and comfy. Blankets were crazy thin so was quite cold, you could probably ask for an extra one though I’m sure. The building felt quite damp, and a little tired but all in all it was ok for a night or two. Breakfast was good, breads/jams/eggs/coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • muellerac43399
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2018
8.3

Good hostel. It is in a pretty good location in Miraflores. We requested a ride from the airport to the hostel since our flight got in late. No one showed and we waited in the airport for 45 minutes before taking a cab. Turns out they never sent anyone. It was pretty clean. Minimal hot water if any unless you’re the first to take a shower. Lockers for bags are not big enough for a hiking backpack which is ironic with the name of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th May 2018
6.0

Nothing too crazy. Very quiet. Breakfast was below average. Location was in Miraflores but far from the main area with food and things to see.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bethanyokogba8359
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
9.1

Location was great, staff were extremely helpful! As we arrived early , we were allowed to leave our stuff before check in and we’re given tips and a map around Lima. As my friend and I have never travelled South America, we found it incredibly useful, and he made us feel very safe, showed us the right routes and what to do in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaroslavdivis3004
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
9.7

I stayed 2 nights and was satisfied. Location is very good, near the ocean. Staff is really helpful (hi Cesar!), ready to recommend you where to go (yes, visit restaurant La Mar -the food experience is worth the money!). Breakfast included + you can get a towel for free if you ask. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
9.7

Great private little apartment next door with separate entrance. Shame Wi-Fi didn't work in room. Access in communal area though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×