Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2018
6.9

The staff were fantastic. The breakfast was very underwhelming, bread roll with jam and butter. The bed was comfortable (lumpy pillow) But the room was unlocked and right next to it was a door to the street that was wide open and made me feel a bit concerned for the security of my stuff. The only bathroom for our room was on the other side of the hostel. The atmosphere wad very quiet but also could be the time of year. Apart from that the place was clean which is always good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
8.9

Breakfast was delicious. Kitchen is ok equipet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. In the privat room downstairs, next to the common aerea, was it sometimes a loud and the smoke from the terasse came in to the room. WiFi worked in the common area well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
9.4

It's clean, near major areas for food and easy to find a cab to where else you might want to go. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pan, egg, coffee, butter and jam options. Acoustically, downstairs is loud if anybody is hanging out after 10, and they are. Maybe the hours aren't so well enforced for that. The Wi-Fi is ONLY available in the salon area, not in any of the rooms, etc. That's it...those two minor things are the issues. I have been very happy here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
9.7

Couldn’t recommend it more, the staff were so polite & helpful & there was a really nice atmosphere. The included Breakfast was good & there’s a great place to sit outside & inside while you eat. The only criticism is that the WiFi didn’t reach our bedroom, but that’s fine if you’re looking to spend some time offline.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilipants91
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel friendly staff very spacious, very easy going and I'm in a great location! Would always return! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joseinostrozaavaria3880
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

A really nice place. Helpful staff, good location, clean rooms, good price (breakfast included). It was a really nice experience in the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanguigcs
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

It's a very nice place , you can meet new people, the breakfast is cool and everything is very clean so you will be happy to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
8.6

Just a bit far from the Kennedy Park area, but super close to the beach, so it depends on what you're into! A bunch of people there when I was there; drinking wine on the porch is so much nicer than the rowdier hostels near Kennedy. Good vibes here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • savidal3404
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

I really loved the location. The staff was very helpful giving me advise as where to eat, go shopping, etc. The room was very clean. I will definitively stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location, very close to the beach and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×