Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
7.1

I stayed for New Years eve. For the night it was cheap however it really is the basics. There was no lockers which would be bad for anyone staying an extended period. The place was clean and the staff were welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2017
7.4

This hostel is alright, tho I've stayed in much better hostels in Dublin. It's not very modern and the dorm door locks are those old school push button systems that work now and again so you might find yourself waking up half your dorm up when the door lock system decides not to work. The bathroom up the hall was flooded with water the day I was there as it was pouring in from the ceiling due to it raining outside. Location is good, close to O'Connell Street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahsturg7875
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
9.7

We were very impressed with our room! We had a double room with en-suite! The bathroom and shower were a tad small and not as clean as the rest of the room but it was still great value for money!! Would defo stay again and recommend..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Nov 2017
5.4

Basically, it was only good to sleep for the night. The room we stayed in was practically falling apart - things were held together with sticky tape. There are no lockers to keep your things in during the day - only a communal locker at reception. Was definitely not the best value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
4.3

We paid a lot of money for a private room, and overall the experience was pretty bad. Security was lax - a new person at the front desk who had never seen us before just gave us the key to the room number to the room I said, without asking for ID or anything. Nice that there's luggage storage, but it wasn't secure. The room was not clean, sheets didn't seem clean, & there was absolutely NO hot water for a shower. This was the creakiest bed I've ever slept in & you can feel every spring.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
2.9

I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the years. Never before have I been so repulsed as to leave early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2017
2.0

NIGHTMARE. Is the best way to put it. We were rushed out of our room in the middle of night. The manager came in the room un-announced. He was watching human trafficking shows and thought he was funny. Russian guy named Justin. Also my bank is reporting this fraudulent activity as I was charged under a different name than citi hostel. I was attacked and almost robbed. I was charged full price for the 2 night stay and was there maybe 8-10 hrs. We had to take a emergency flight out . More $$$$

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
6.9

Decent! Nothing is value for money in dublin!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
6.9

Good points: Location was very nice. Close to the airport bus stop and the centre, exactly what we needed. The stuff was nice and cleanliness levels were decent. Bad points: Security was lower than expected since there were no lockers. Only a few bathrooms, we had to wait quite a few times and not even a hanger or sth to leave your stuff other than the floor and your bed. If you book earlier than a week in advance, I bet you can find a hotel in this price with much better value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bquinlan22726
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.3

It's a good place to stay , but the price it a little expensive. The best , is the location and the security .. very good .. just some meter from the bus terminal , and steps of the bus that take you to the airport.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×