Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jay_degrace3865
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location !!! Suprisingly clean for an hostel in Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mgorgas154783
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
6.6

I had a big bag that really should have been in a locker, along w my small backpack with my computer in it. The locker was way too small to have put my bigger backpack in it, and I was traveling with a friend who didn't even get his own locker... So, security was not at all superb. The 14 person room I was in was very tight fitting, and DIRTY. It really felt as though every person you were with had been there for longer than a month, and no one had cleaned anything. The location was great though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Stanley90
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.3

Nice location and friendly staff, unfortunately the WiFi is not working when I arrive due to heavy rain. Couldn't get connect the next day too;(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
7.7

Everything was okay, really nice breakfast provided, huge and beautiful socializing area, friendly and helpful staff. Was in a 14 beds mixed dorm which was surprisingly really quiet, but noise coming from socializing areas was pretty disturbing (I think a window in my room was directly connected to the big kitchen/living room area, which theoretically people are not supposed to use after a certain time at night). Lockers are provided but you need your own padlock. Pretty friendly atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kennerso4838
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
5.7

I was very disappointed with this hostel and the Kings Cross area in general. This may be a popular area for backpackers, but I do not know why. As for the hostel in particular, I did not like the vibe nor cleanliness. It was not a social hostel at all which was what I wanted as a solo traveler. Most people were staying there for an extended period of time and were not very interested in socializing. I also found lots of bugs in my room which was offputting. Only good for cheap long stays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.7

Free breakfast was good. Good location - 2 minute walk from King's Cross Station. Main bathroom is right by the kitchen dining area so you have to walk past everyone to have a shower etc and no bathroom door. Bedrooms were fine but the bed creaked every time you moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.3

It was a good base but hard to meet people unless you smoke, which I don’t. The staff should try and get people together a bit more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tsarinpike7450
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great location, great people, great place to stay!! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

Good location and value but the squeakiest, loudest bed ever with even the slightest movement. Made it quite difficult to get to sleep and not disturb others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • npacheco16387
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Had an amazing time at this hostel. The facilities were top notch and the environment was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×