Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel! Cleanest kitchen ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phamend9853
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Cleaned daily, great free breakfast with lots of options, amazing staff, spacious rooms and very nice public areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardkeating969190
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel & real value for money. Close to everything & a nice mix of people. Would definitely recommend & stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
9.4

I always find myself back at this hostel. It feels like home with welcoming people and staff. I can’t wait to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

Very friendly staff who gave great advice on where to visit in Sydney. Facilities were great with usb chargers above the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
6.3

Too many cockroaches, I found some in my food. It's the same with rats they can reach your food box and eat your food

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
6.0

Ground floor 10 rooms dorm was a mess and dirty. There are little cockroaches crawling around on the floor as well as my bed frame!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • leahigreens5023
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
5.7

Very packed with traveling workers. Didn't feel safe because of density of people and partying trough late night. Bathrooms were dirty. Especially in the night you'll see cockroaches crawling. Location was good and staff was nice. Just need some improvements.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • zchaldr9674
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
2.0

The place was DISGUSTING - it was swarming with cockroaches , on the floor and on the beds. The dorm was musty , humid, had no air or light and smelt horrible. The toilets are right next to the kitchen and very small and cramped. When I reported the cockroach infestation to the staff, they were rude and disrespectful - they blamed it on "people like me" I.e. Backpackers. They shouted at me when I questioned it and said that cockroaches are everywhere and there's nothing they can do about it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
8.0

The facilities were nice, there aren't a lot of bathrooms though if you don't have one in your room. Most of the staff were really nice and helpful. A lot of people work and live here but it was still pretty easy to meet people. The area it's in though is on the rougher side so would recommend being a bit more careful as a girl. I would stay there again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×