Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Heaven@Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Delhi! Had a fantastic time and met tons of lovely people! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! They offer their own tours of old delhi, and help book train tickets. We also stored our luggage while we went to Agra for the night. Would highly highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jvkm29912905
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.7

Employees were very nice and welcoming. The hostel was very accommodating when I asked to extend my stay. The location is perfect as it’s right in the centre so the surrounding businesses had the most reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cathymayconway7868
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room here on arriving to India for one night. Zahid and all the staff were really helpful and told us everything we needed to know, as well as making some great recommendations for good nearby food and rooftop bars. The Room was clean, all facilities worked, the hostel is located on the main bazaar and 10 mins walk or less to New Delhi train station. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fmccabe19847605
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.3

Private room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. We were both ill for the whole time we stayed here and we rarely ventured out of the room so can't comment much on the location but we found it easily enough with some help from friendly locals. A comfy bed, TV and a good hot shower we're all we needed for our recovery and that's what we got.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
7.1

Clean room, nice bed. Difficult to locate the hostel initially through an alley. Overall decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
4.0

This place is super dirty, the staff is not that friendly, no really common area to hang out, rooftop is no amazing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
4.3

Upon arriving the hostel lost our booking. Put us at another hostel with the same name a few blocks away, same poor management through. Almost called the POLICE due to an employee just walking off with our passports for over an hour to “make scans”. The room itself has a pigeon in it. The hostel is in a dirty back alley. Tons of peddlers/scammers around. Speaking of scammer, the travel agent working there is NOT looking out for your interest. Suggestions: 1. Stay elsewhere. 2. Take the subway!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jesshall14
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
7.4

This hostel had everything we needed and the staff were very friendly and helpful - they also offered to book and arrange the next parts of our trip (although we ended up booking ourselves), and we overheard that they could arrange to get Indian SIM cards for customers. Room was basic but comfortable and the shower was much more powerful thank expected! I'd recommend booking an airport pick up though - we'd have got completely lost without it! The hostel is quite tucked away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
4.9

Although near the main bazar, the location did not feel safe and the man on reception even told us (a couple) not to go out when it's dark. When speaking to someone who lived in Delhi for 2 years he stated that this area was "dodgy" and suggested we find other accommodation. It did have the basic needs: hot water, wifi and a lock on the door, but the bedsheets were extremely dirty and the room had no windows. The air conditioning did not work meaning it was stuffy and smelt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
8.9

Nice and bright; newly renovated and staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely hot shower and good WiFi! Good location for train and metro, but very hard to find. Alleyways leading to it may be intimidating for customers. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×