Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cassandrasealy
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Great little hostel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • transarah647041
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.0

Got stuck with ALL guys from the same group in my mixed dorm and everyone else in the hotel came in groups so as a solo traveler it kind of sucked...but it's clean and has the facilities you need. Staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shikarusan5633
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

Good, but not as homey as tokyo branch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.7

A great place. Individual rooms seperated from main shared dorms, so quieter for over 20s. Great cafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in Japan!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scarasons3839
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

We stayed as a family of 4 in a private room. This suited our needs perfectly. We found the staff very friendly, the place very clean and we had a very good night sleep on the futons

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.7

The Hostel is really well located, close to the Kyoto stations and the common areas are really nice, the rooftop and the lounge on the second floor. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm (all dudes) and one thing to know is that the rooms are tiny, there is not much space pack or mess with your staff if somene else is doing it at the next bed next to you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
7.1

Beautiful little house. We were staying alone for most of the time, however judging from the amount of dorm rooms and private rooms, this place can house up to 20+ people. I can't imagine this though because the whole house has ONLY ONE SHOWER. It was aready inconvenient for one night when another couple stayed over.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephencorps1441
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Couldn't have asked for more from a hostel. Centrally located, comfortable rooms and a very spacious lounge area. The staff were really helpful. The rooftop terrace and the onsite bar/cafe also added a great touch to the atmosphere. A great place to stay whilst in Kyoto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Location is perfect. The staff is so kind and helpful. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×