Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers House Venice

  • Sestiere Dorsoduro, 2967, Campo Santa Margherita, Dorsoduro, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
4.3

I’m not normally one to review, however was extremely disappointed to discover I was attacked by bed bugs. HOWEVER the staff were quick to help out, offering a new mattress Etc, and when decided to cancel my last night they offered a partial refund. There is only one bathroom, no cooking or food store facilities which is frustrating in an expensive city. Would have been ok if not for the bed bugs, I’m now covered in horrific blisters, it’s absolutely ruined my holiday.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alicebackham
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
8.0

No lockers for beds but it felt very safe, even when leaving with reception before check in. They let me use the toilet when I arrive before check in and leave my bag. The staff were nice and welcoming, one was super smiley which was nice. Weird atmosphere as non of the guests really spoke and there was nowhere to make a tea / coffee or non I was aware of. Bed was comfy and I was happy overall due to the great location, own set of keys, safety and cheapness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
5.7

Fantastic location not far from the station with lots to do on the doorstep. However, no security for personal belongings, not particularly clean and only two bathrooms available for everyone. Room was cool but hostel vibe really depended on who you shared the room with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • guru1309389
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
7.4

The place was clean, tidy and easily reachable. The staff was helpful. Two things to improve - 1) email from teh website says that check in time is 7 pm but actual check-in time was 2 pm. We had to carry luggage for 4 hours and 2) Basic facilities for making coffee or tea should be provided. Rest was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofiabedoya36401
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
8.0

Perfect location, a 25 minute walk to San Marcos and 10 minutes to the bus station. The hotel itself is not great, but it is clean and thr staff nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Not sure why it was getting torched in the reviews. Great location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flobutcher7117
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
3.7

My experience at this hostel was sub par. The rooms were extremely hot, there was no kitchen, and there was no common room of any sort. There is one bathroom on the floor I was on, which had the toilet and shower in it. The location was pretty decent, but overall I was not a big fan of this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ronzabatani2063
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
8.6

We were really scared of the bed bugs but in the end we couldn't see any. When you go to sleep be sure to get rid of the brown pillow!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
5.7

the hostel is clean in general, but i felt really uncomfortable when i saw all the bedbugs on the bed and on the walls. the only reason why i would recommend it to someone is the location - it's directly in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
5.7

Bed bugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×