Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers House Venice

  • Sestiere Dorsoduro, 2967, Campo Santa Margherita, Dorsoduro, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • flobutcher7117
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
3.7

My experience at this hostel was sub par. The rooms were extremely hot, there was no kitchen, and there was no common room of any sort. There is one bathroom on the floor I was on, which had the toilet and shower in it. The location was pretty decent, but overall I was not a big fan of this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ronzabatani2063
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
8.6

We were really scared of the bed bugs but in the end we couldn't see any. When you go to sleep be sure to get rid of the brown pillow!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
5.7

the hostel is clean in general, but i felt really uncomfortable when i saw all the bedbugs on the bed and on the walls. the only reason why i would recommend it to someone is the location - it's directly in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
5.7

Bed bugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joe28101819
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2018
5.7

Good location but we had bedbugs. Also had an extra bed in our room making it cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dereksplitt10126847
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2018
7.1

Location was pretty good. Close walk from the buses/trains with easy access to airport as well. About a 20-25 min walk from St. Marcos square. There are no common areas in the hostel to hang out at all other than your room. During the summer it was hot and humid which got very steamy in the room full of 6 people. Opening the window only allowed for mosquitos to get in so that wasn’t really a better option. I’d say the price and the location by the square with a lot of food options were pluses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noush12113
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2018
4.6

Hostel reception guy was quite intrusive and would often come into the room for no legitimate reason. Secondly, there were bed bugs in my friends bed. Wouldn’t reccomend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • diogoferraz87
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice hostel... good localization... one bathroom is really big. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
6.0

A good place just to sleep, close to all the sights. However the window wouldn't close so I got eaten alive by the Venetian mosquitos. There's only one bathroom per floor so if you need to be somewhere by a certain time, give yourself an extra hour to get ready because you might be waiting for a while. No common area so no vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgia54612270
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
8.0

Spent 3 nights here in a private double room with ensuite. Had a warm welcome & everything was pretty much spotless. They have a cleaner which comes in every day and makes the bed, which we didn’t know about so was great ! The location is fairly good as near a local square and a 5 min walk to bus station and train station. 30 min walk to St Marks square. They let us keep our luggage their after check out which was so much help. Only thing is it’s a little noisy on a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×