Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lizaston9815
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2018
10.0

I loved staying in this hostel. It was super clean and the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2018
7.4

Stayed in a 2 Person Ensuite but were not informed that this meant we would be in a different building two blocks away from the main one. This meant no atmosphere or common facilities for us as we weren't gonna walk between buildings late at night in the dead of winter. Hostel staff were nice and the room itself was amazing, being a legit studio with kitchen and in-suite laundry but disappointed it wasn't in the same building. Really cool area with tons of shops but subway was a far walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristobalvillalobosq7541
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Nice place, good location, and a really helpfull stuffs! Grat time in Seoul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.7

Great atmosphere you feel like home and it's so cozy you make friends easily! Loved my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbott261031
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
10.0

I would definitely recommend Backpacker's Inside, staff are very friendly and helpful, excellent facilities with a mini kitchen area for every few rooms, as well as being a short walk from the nearest metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubystone25ph2455
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.7

Great value of money and feels like you are home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mpradeep861739
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2018
8.6

I'd strongly recommend Backpackers Inside in Seoul for travellers on a budget. The place is easy to find, the staff is very helpful, and the place has been designed in such a manner that it makes life quite easy for someone to stay. The room I stayed in was cozy and comfortable, with thoughtful instructions and notes for using the facilities available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
7.4

We were put into another building where there were students & it smelled. The staff kindly let us move to another building where it was better, but there was no socializing at all. It was very cold during the winter so we bought a blanket & used our coats on top of them. I have to walk to the main building if I wanted to get info. The staff are friendly, the washrooms are outside so they are cold in the winter & it seems all the socializing and warm bathrooms are in the main building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I feel sorry for that you had a cold (heating problem). I will do warming the room in advance for the guest.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

Lovely place, very affordable. One small gripe is that some of the backpackers working there created a slightly cliquey atmosphere: watching Korean films and TV shows loudly in the only communal space. The main staff member, Min, was lovely though. And the hostel in general comes highly recommended: reasonably priced, and everything you need for a comfortable stay. In a great location surrounded by interesting places and tasty restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×