Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cristobalvillalobosq7541
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Nice place, good location, and a really helpfull stuffs! Grat time in Seoul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubystone25ph2455
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.7

Great value of money and feels like you are home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mpradeep861739
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2018
8.6

I'd strongly recommend Backpackers Inside in Seoul for travellers on a budget. The place is easy to find, the staff is very helpful, and the place has been designed in such a manner that it makes life quite easy for someone to stay. The room I stayed in was cozy and comfortable, with thoughtful instructions and notes for using the facilities available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
7.4

We were put into another building where there were students & it smelled. The staff kindly let us move to another building where it was better, but there was no socializing at all. It was very cold during the winter so we bought a blanket & used our coats on top of them. I have to walk to the main building if I wanted to get info. The staff are friendly, the washrooms are outside so they are cold in the winter & it seems all the socializing and warm bathrooms are in the main building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I feel sorry for that you had a cold (heating problem). I will do warming the room in advance for the guest.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

Lovely place, very affordable. One small gripe is that some of the backpackers working there created a slightly cliquey atmosphere: watching Korean films and TV shows loudly in the only communal space. The main staff member, Min, was lovely though. And the hostel in general comes highly recommended: reasonably priced, and everything you need for a comfortable stay. In a great location surrounded by interesting places and tasty restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
8.6

We stayed in their second location in a private room and the heating didn't work. We followed the instructions from the staff and the written instructions in the room and nothing was working. We had to sleep with multiple layers and double our blankets because it was so cold. Other than that, the room was clean and easy enough to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I feel sorry that you had a heating problem. I will check all heater and prepare for comfortable stay.

13th Jan 2018
9.1

Really great hostel. Good location and close to the subway line, which pretty much makes all of Seoul easily accessible. Decent beds and washrooms, and fairly clean as well. Staff are really nice and helpful. The only thing I was really missing were curtains for the beds and washrooms with shampoo and soap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Very Greatfull Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.7

The front desk person was super friendly and helpful and patience. The location residential area. You’ll get a better feel for local life. Also right next to one of the temples and Hanok village (20mins walk)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! Friendly staff, excellent activities (though I was only here for one night, I was able to see the first sunrise of 2018 from a beach), and a good atmosphere. My only complaint: the water for the sink by the toilets wasn't heated (brr!). Great location, easily accessible from the airport. I very much enjoyed my time here and I definitely plan on staying here the next time I'm in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×