Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2018
10.0

I HIGHLY recommend staying at this hostel if you’re looking for a clean and not too packed seating. Staff was helpful, hostel mates were great, and the surrounding areas are very lovely during the day and night for both eating and shopping. I wouldn’t hesitate for one second to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dan_a
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
8.3

Backpackers Inside was a great stay for my time in Seoul, and there’s some community vibe which is helpful to solo travelers. The location is great to see all the palaces however it’s not great for the nightlife as it’s on the opposite side of Hongdae. For improvement, the front desk should be properly staffed, most times I would need to wait 10-15 mins for someone to assist me. I actually missed my train leaving Seoul because I needed to pick up my luggage and no staff was available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giglavtcheff2322
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2018
7.4

Location was excellent, it’s possible go to the palaces on foot. Our room was private in another building, but they have to look after better this building, is quite old, microwave and wash machine didn’t work, really small kitchen, no space enough to put the cooktop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
5.7

There are other good hostels also that you can find for the same price. The staff was very rude. The subway station is far away and it did not had any social vibe to it. I had to go to Busan for 2 days and come back to the same hostel because I booked in advance and could not cancel it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.3

Very cozy hostel with a nice atmosphere. Everything was clean and the breakfast was good but my bed was not too comfortable! Otherwise I felt very safe here and the staff was extremely welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Raymond_Yo
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Although my room was assigned to another nearby building. I truly enjoyed my stay here! Friendly staff, free breakfast, washing machine with detergent (foc). I seldom meet any housemate here, so is like the whole house is owned by me haha. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED! I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.1

Had a really nice time here. Got to meet a lot of really nice people during my stay. The location is really good as well. There's lots of places to eat and the subway is really close. Will definitely stay here again next time~!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dsjunita5978
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
10.0

This hostel was very good. The staffs were nice, the location was so close to many popular places in Seoul. Also, so easy to find food there, because the hostel was surrounded by many restaurants and cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
10.0

Really comfortable hostel in a great location in Seoul. I had a lovely stay here and had no complaints whatsoever! I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raydeguz1990
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Mar 2018
10.0

Great Hostel. The staff were very welcoming. Easy to find from the directions given by the hostel. Good location, top attractions are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×