Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2018
10.0

The check-in was clear, competent, and very friendly. The rooms, beds, and bathrooms were all clean and well-maintained. The atmosphere in the cozy kitchen+lounge+front desk room was pleasant and we easily chatted with other guests. Toast, jam, butter, and tea or coffee was plentiful during the complimentary breakfast. The woman at the front desk was always helpful, kind, and charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Staff were brilliant. Lovely atmosphere, with backpackers and visiting students alike when I stayed there. In a charming area filled with good cafes and restaurants, as well as some nightlife. Immaculately clean and really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

Loved the place. Originally booked for 4 nights but extended it for my entire week stay in Seoul. Staff is really nice and helpful with ideas on what to do and how to get around the city. The common area is really cozy and makes it easy to meet people as well! I’d absolutely stay here again next time I’m in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
6.9

Air con not included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us. Please let me explain our AC - room type policy we offer free ac for Deluxe room type. but budget room is not.(there is coin machine for AC-500 won/1hr) sorry for confusing. Regards Minyong YU (owner of Backpackers INSIDE)

1st Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel is awesome! I initially planned to stay 4 nights, but stayed here my whole week in Korea. The hostel definitely has a chill vibe which is great when you want to just relax. The staff (and other guests) were really friendly and helpful with any questions. Also, this hostel plans events which is a great way to experience part of Korea you may, perhaps, not otherwise. The staff will also be more than happy to direct you, to quite possibly, the best fried chicken in the world! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanseitz026073
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved staying here. It’s clean, comfortable, and has a great vibe. Both the staff and the other guests were great. Very social and friendly. Aubrey was so helpful she made my stay feel extra special. I was sad when I had to leave. Wish I could have stayed a few more days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
9.1

staff is very cool and nice, its very well located and easy to get from Incheon airport. the atmosphere is great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.1

Great place to stay, close to the metro line and the bus line. It was nice and cozy, but there could be improvements, such as having a better fan to keep the air circulating so the rooms were less stuffy. The lobby area seemed rather packed so it was a bit difficult to move around when there were more people there, but overall it was a nice place to stay while in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Overall great location and very good instructions for finding the hostel from the bus and metro stops. They were very accommodating in helping me find my wallet after leaving it on the airport bus... very happy with that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
9.7

Very aptly located in university area Compact clean rooms Lovely staff which would handle your endless queries A 5 minute walk from the station Cute lounge area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×