Hostelworld.com

Backpackers In Paradise Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2018
9.1

Loved this hostel! Staff were amazing! Stayed an extra 4 nights :-) 5 mins from Surfers Paradise, huge pool area with jacuzzi, licensed bar, great facilities and all the amenities! Well worth a few nights stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
9.4

Location is good, staff was great and helpful. Awesome bar. Always good for party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • herricanekat4079
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I’ve stayed at! Great facilities and awesome activities put on every night. Definitely go on the backpackers big night out! It’s a great time and a great deal!! As a solo backpacker, backpackers in paradise has a great atmosphere and it super easy to meet other travelers. Definitely would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! Rooms were very clean, and the food was amazing in the cafe during breakfast and lunch, and the staff couldn’t have been friendlier and they helped me with everything I needed! There’s plenty of events on at night to keep you busy if you want to go out, but people are never too loud so if you want to sleep then it’s just as easy! The coffee at the cafe is the nicest I’ve tasted in the whole of Australia! Definitely worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denisewall253408
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.4

Really really helpful staff. On site Lipitor prices were great. Very clean with a major scrub down of the tables every night b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2018
6.9

We booked this place as it said it had air conditioning. When we checked into our double room there was a ceiling fan but we made do. The bathroom (one toilet and shower in one room) was shared with another two rooms which meant there were queues at times and it wasn’t the cleanest as the floor was always soaking. Our room was also right next to the communal area which meant noise until quite late but not too bad. The kitchen was swarming with flies so we didn’t use. Best thing was the pool!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jofreeman935022
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
4.0

The location was great & the staff were pleasant, but the accommodation itself was not what we expected. The bathroom flooded twice, there was a lack of housekeeping so it was very dirty in the room, until we asked someone to come and clean for us as we did not have the supplies to do so. There was a fan in our room but it was broken, there was a bit of the fan broken off, the front cage was off to, not too sure why this was left. We have stayed in hostels all over the globe & this disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
8.3

Location was good, staff were great. Was a bit noisy at night which made it hard to sleep if you weren’t partying, also no air con which kinda sucked. Overall a decent hostel but not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dannybines_811996
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
10.0

best hostel stayed in staff are friendly and getting to meet new people is easy stayed in other hostel and was twice as hard to make friends best value for money top notch 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

We booked a private room and we paid the same as we would have paid in another hostel to sleep in a dorm. It is really cheap and a lot is offered. 10 minutes walk to the beach and the inner city. Really loved staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×