Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sterlingkwan
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2018
4.6

Just balancing the scores. Its not as good as it shows. Dirty kitchen, fell sick, messy room(the roomate was a staff) not so positive experience. Cause of messy room, lost my bag

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Pettit87
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
8.9

Great location, good customer service, room very tidy and cheap beverages. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2018
9.4

Rough round the edges but really fun and met some amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
8.9

Would return for the staff as had a right good time with them! uncomfy mattress the first night but when I mentioned it the next day it was changed immediately which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
8.0

Rooms dated but they are re-painting some of them so they are making an effort! Bars a plus and the cafe gave me a good breakfast in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome bar! Loved the really social courtyard and the staff were very helpful helping me with any queries I had, and chilled with some of the guests as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.4

Hostel was great with a really sociable atmosphere. everything was clean and any issue (i had an issue with my lock) was resolved quickly by friendly staff. ‘free wifi’ is only 30mins per day but only cost €2 for full day so not too bad! location is close to shops, bars and beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
10.0

I love this hostel! Great atmosphere + Great people = Great times!! Nice pool tables, well stocked bar, giant well equipped kitchen and theres even a pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shivmchill
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.4

This place really makes you feel welcome! I only checked in for 1 night and stayed a week. Lovely staff, lovely room. It was a bit quiet but it is winter so cant be helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crumpetchris86
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.4

Rooms a bit old but still clean and the bar was a big plus! $4 jaegars...you cant go wrong ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×