Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ballhaus Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ashleysarahrobertson9010
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
6.9

Beds weren’t too bad, rooms were clean. Showers were like prison. No breakfast on the weekend which was sad, and the location is alright if you don’t want to be in the thick of it all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emilyschroeder7855
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

Hostel was in a great location - Next to tube, tram, and bus stations and really easy to get around the city. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. Would have been nice to have more bathrooms (was very busy in the morning) and mirrors in the bedrooms so you could get ready in your hostel room. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.0

All the expected hostel amenities well in place, cool atmosphere, staff not particularly friendly or helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsiracuse1792
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.1

Wonderful hostel with great location easily accessible by public transit. 24 hour reception was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful! The beds were comfortable and the blanket was so soft. I didn't shower while I was there, but there were only 2 showers per floor which could be an issue, and there are also only two bathrooms per floor, but I really never had an issue with waiting to use one. I would definitely come back and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
8.0

So, you get what you pay for. There isn’t a ton of luxury, but considering how cheap the cost is, you won’t feel bad about it. Staff was super friendly, and they did a good job to give the place a bohemian feel. I would have liked the showers to have a bit better hot water, some headspace in the bunk beds, and pillows fluffier than a pancake, but these are minor complaints. Situated right by the train and tram, so easy to get around. For basically ten dollars a day, you could do a lost worse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MaisiePeck
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.3

This Place was what you expect at any hostel. It was clean, beds comfy, bathroom tidy and a great cleaner that came and checked everything everyday. The only thing is trying to find the hostel, as we came on a Friday night, there is a club and a bar under the hostel so there was a sea of people. But dont let that fool you, as soon as you get go the hostel you can't hear anything from below! Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Great location. Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pudvarbail8645
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2018
6.9

Our stay was good besides a few things. The shorts only stay on for a few seconds and our roommates were awful. The location of the hostel is amazing and the value for the money is worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • auroraeibhmacdonaldbell8580
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2018
7.4

Pre warning: you will probably feel as if you're about to meet the two girls in the shining when you first arrive. The decor is really odd and I was pretty taken aback by the atmosphere of the place as a solo female traveller. There is a manakin in reception next to the TV which only plays a creepy silent movie. However, the bizarre decor made for an excellent conversation starter with people also staying in the hostel. Hygiene was pretty good and I so was the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiasideris5315
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Everything was perfect. The toilets could be a little more clean. The people there were very polite and friendly! And i liked the fact that we could have a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×