Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ballhaus Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

It was more than i expected, so very impressed, good location/area, clean and comfortable with helpful and friendly staff, we do enjoyed our stay in there! Recommended :)!! Cheers !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rajpandya1966
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
4.9

Overall the hostel was comfortable in the daytime - At night though the rooms were unbearably hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.9

I would definitely recommend Ballhaus Berlin. Not only is the location excellent, but the staff is also super friendly and answers all your questions. The dorm and bathrooms were clean. The only downside is that there is no sink or mirror in the dorm itself, so you have to go to the bathroom for brushing your teeth etc. Also, there is no breakfast at the hostel itself, but there are plenty of options in the street. Overall, it was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wangyugaoyi
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2018
8.3

generally, I would recommend this to all backpackers. in Berlin. The staffs are efficient, location good, with bar beside for those party-goers. The facilities are modern, clean. Most importantly, all my roommate are so well behaved that I didn't even notice the other 5 going back during midnight. There are no extra costs regarding lockers, which I like (some hostels even charge for that), and offer free luggage storage after check-out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
8.0

Location was good, you can go to city center by walking or if you want to take underground it takes 2 stations which aprx. 200m far away to hostel. You can find eating locations nearby hostel. My room was wide enough to sleep comfortably. The only issue is there is only 2 showers which was only curtain covers and you can’t manage the faucet hot to cold, you can only press :)) I would recommend this hostel after all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samwmarsh7766
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.9

Good location, nice staff, bar near hostel was expensive, good kitchen facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel but I was there in a heat wave and the 10 room dorm was quite hot The bed was good, not hard at all and wifi nice and fast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethdennerx9835
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.9

Staff were super friendly. Showers were really powerful but shot out and you have to have the curtain closed because the water goes everywhere. Also have to turn them back on every 2 minutes when they go off automatically. Have to pay for lockers in the rooms. Atmosphere is good. Beds were really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
7.7

Great location but sooo hot at night in the rooms - needs at least a fan in there. The heat alone would put us off staying again unfortunately. Would be cautious on asking reception for directions - because although they are clearly trying their hardest to direct you and are nice people, we were still given wrong instructions twice. Would have been nice if there was a hob, but fabulous location, and very clean - definitely not the worst hostel you can stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
6.6

This place was alright and the staff were very friendly. It had a well equipped kitchen but was missing many small details that make a hostel stay good. Things like having a sink in the room, having proper blinds or curtains to block out the sun and having bottom bunks you can sit up in. Also, the decor can get a little bit weird, but I don't suppose this matters. Overall, this place is good enough but I have been to nicer hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×