Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamboo Beach

  • 33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice and cheap hostel close to the airport and at the beach with lots of activities like kava night, live music, volleyball, swimming pool and so on. The beach is okay but not too beautiful compared to Fiji beaches. It’s close to the airport but far from town and supermarkets. No cooking facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allnewme655
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2018
4.0

Very noisy next to the road... Coaches picking up every morning for the outer islands and they decide to beep their horns to tell the hostel they are here. We were put in a room next to generators that literally shook our walls. The walls are so thin, very loud. We also had cockroaches in our room. Fans are very loud at night. Laundry lost our clothes They also cancel bookings and take you to the hostel anyway and try to get you to pay again for more expensive rooms when other are available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • churster5883
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
7.4

I got really bad bed bug bites that didn't show up until I was home. Really disappointing because the atmosphere was nice. If you are staying here avoid room 22 on the lower bunk. I should have listened to the past reviewers! I would recommend staying in the other hostels in the same area so you can enjoy the facilities and restaurant/bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula Bula! Thanks for the review and apologies for the frustration! It is sad to note that your holiday in our beautiful country of Fiji was tarnished by some bites when you reached home. Like all good tropical properties, our Housekeep Team employs a powerful range of preventative measures to avoid and remove bugs. We take this issue very seriously, with daily precautions as well as monthly heat treatments for all rooms. Although we've not received any bug feedback from other occupants of room 22, we made another thorough round of intense heat treatment in your room (we didn't find any!), and all is fine.. We wish we could have done more to create happiness while you were here, and hope you can give us another chance one day. Happy Travel, Bamboo Team

26th Sep 2018
9.7

Bamboo Backpackers is an excellent place to stay. Popular hostel with lots of things going on, I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, the room itself locked and there were lockers inside also. The shard bathroom was basic but totally fine. The pool is a 2-3 min walk from the main social area which is a shame, but it’s very nice and chilled. Facilities, 24hr food and reception are all great bonuses. Not sure you can best staying here...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
8.0

Its ok to just have a sleep over to catch the next flight out. Very basic facility. The pool is always full of kids that are not staying in the Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
8.6

Good stop location before or after ur flight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ewoolmore
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Perfect for an overnight stopover before going to the islands. Very clean, food from the bar good value and delicious and amazing sunsets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • boettcher_annika5784
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.3

Fun place to meet new people, good food and great atmosphere – right at the beach. Dorm rooms have plugs and reading lamps at each bed. Loud music at night, it's not a place for a quite stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.1

The staff are great. There is no kitchen but you can buy food there. It is a bit expensive but delicious. The best part of the place is the people (staff and guests). Everyone is super friendly. Lots of free activities to do including a nightly kava ceremony where you can chat and sing along with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place too stay recommend for young people. Bar is always the best place to socialise. Showers were ok. Recommend to stay the first and last night of the trip and visit the islands. Overall will stay again👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×