Hostelworld.com

Bambu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.6

Very close to a mall - handy to buy food for cooking in the hostel kitchen. Relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

glad you enjoyed the hostel.

  • yvette8652
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Wow, I really needed to find Bambu. So chill and relaxing. There was sun in the morning and a swim in a clear and cool pool was a fantastic way to start the day - and with Free coffee. Artsy and comfortable place with great staff and ambiance. I will return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

glad this worked out well for you!

  • cyndy2731
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
9.7

Wow! Loved it there. Very relaxing and it was so nice to have a super clean pool to swim in after my travels. The staff was great and so helpful. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe there. Loved the outdoor kitchen and the free coffee was delicious! I will definitely go back on my next visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Nice place. Relaxing. Awesome garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.9

Great place to chill for a couple of days. The pool is nice and the kitchen facilities are great. Right across the road from a MASSIVE supermarket with everything you could want. Also $1 beers 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
8.6

Not a bad hostel overall. Dorms aren’t the greatest but good volunteer staff and it’s nice having a pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.3

Lovely staff who are very helpful and kind. We only stayed one night in transition between flights but it was in a great location and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgemmonkland316
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
6.0

We arrived in the pouring rain and the sign was broken so we couldn’t find the place. The guy who greeted us didn’t speak Spanish but was nice enough. I think this place is better in the sun. The bedroom was very average and from 6.30 am there was constant noise on reception. The bathrooms were clean but in terms of ambiance, location etc this was nothing special

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

a truck knocked over our sign. its in the process of getting rebuilt. ornur comes from turkey and he came along way to help us out. i know his English and Spanish is not good, but i didnt want to deny him from helping out here. The garden and pool is spectacular, maybe you could not see it in the night.

×