Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambuda Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2018
8.9

Place was amazing and really cool to stay in, only thing was the atmosphere was abit dead and you have to pay for everthing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyracolbert
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Best amenities I’ve ever seen at a hostel! A decent walk from town, but worth the view. Really friendly staff and great food. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.3

Beds were small, kitchen was nice and pool was nice. A bit expensive if you don't cook your own food but really nice views and staying in a castle was awesome. Easy to meet people at the family dinners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. An amazing scenic view of Boquete. Swimming pool and jacuzzi are a great thing to relax in! Lady who runs the hostel is extremely helpful! Loved my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
9.7

Beautiful inside and out. Great view, staff and accommodations. The location requires a quick cab ride down to town - which staff calls for you - if you care about paying $3-4 dollars taxi or having to walk a little bit into town, you will soon forget about it once you step inside the hostel. The group dinners are fun and easy way to meet others, reasonably priced and good tasting. I would absolutely visit this hostel again and refer my friends to stay there. Thank you for the great stay! Xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.4

This is a pretty cool hostel, good location, comfy beds. The hot tub is really nice which is good bc the pool is freezing if you're brave enough to get in. I didn't think the meals were that good so it's good there's a kitchen where you can make your own. I would recommend this place to other travellers defs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.4

I've probably stayed in over 100 hostels in my life, and this is as good as any of them. Located a little while out of town (only a few dollars in a taxi) it has some of the best facilities ever. Super fast WiFi, a Jacuzzi, an amazing view and very friendly and helpful staff! Plenty of info about local hiking and tours, and we booked our transfer to Bocas through them. The food is generally good, and family dinner every night is a good way to meet others. I can't recommend Bambuda Castle enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mchellewali8309
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Definitely a resort style hostel! The food is great the castle is Soo nice with amazing views. If you're taking a long trip this is a great place to stay and chill out for a week. However if you're on a tight budget this may not be the best place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennybrodie3649
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2018
8.0

Amazing place! The pool and the building in general are great. As others have said, it is a bit out of the way, but ok as trips will pick you up from here. Shame that you cannot use the kitchen until late but they are building a new one so fair enough! Really friendly atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciarabeades6196
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2018
10.0

A gem of a Hostel. It’s a few minutes taxi outside the town but this only adds to the Hostel. Views of the mountains and peace and quiet. The pool and hot tub are nice (jets were broken when we were there but it’s still nice) and the staff are fantastic. Really helpful booking tours and giving tips on what to do and bring. They are building a new guest kitchen so when this is done guests will be able to cook all evening. The dinners are really tasty tho and worth signing up for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×