Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bambuda Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nickkater
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.6

Not your usual hostel! This one definitely sticks out: lodge on a castle-style luxury villa at hostel prices, enjoy the pool area and dine with the family. They‘re definitely not where they want to be yet- a lot of things were broken or didn‘t work, and there was construction noise every day, bcsuse they‘re building hobbit style lodges around the castle- but after pointing that out, we got a fair discount and would love to come back when they‘re finished with construction!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amayocote9719
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.7

Fantastic hostel! I've never experienced any hostel like this one. It felt more like a real hotel. The jacuzzi was bliss after a long hiking afternoon and the swimming pool was refreshing. The hotel was always very clean and the staff were friendly. The restaurant served very good food at a decent price. The dorms are a tiny bit small. The main hall is very cosy but unfortunately the tv screen wasn't working properly. Overall: Amazing value for money and an unforgettable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
8.9

Place was amazing and really cool to stay in, only thing was the atmosphere was abit dead and you have to pay for everthing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyracolbert
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Best amenities I’ve ever seen at a hostel! A decent walk from town, but worth the view. Really friendly staff and great food. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.3

Beds were small, kitchen was nice and pool was nice. A bit expensive if you don't cook your own food but really nice views and staying in a castle was awesome. Easy to meet people at the family dinners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
10.0

An amazing hostel. Seems more like a hotel. Location and building are incredible. Activities and bar/coffee as well and the staff is some of the kindest I have met on my travels. No where else to stay in Boquete

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. An amazing scenic view of Boquete. Swimming pool and jacuzzi are a great thing to relax in! Lady who runs the hostel is extremely helpful! Loved my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
9.7

Beautiful inside and out. Great view, staff and accommodations. The location requires a quick cab ride down to town - which staff calls for you - if you care about paying $3-4 dollars taxi or having to walk a little bit into town, you will soon forget about it once you step inside the hostel. The group dinners are fun and easy way to meet others, reasonably priced and good tasting. I would absolutely visit this hostel again and refer my friends to stay there. Thank you for the great stay! Xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×