Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michellehurdle256215
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

This hostel was litteraly perfect. The location is awesome, the staff is so nice (don't hesiste to ask for things, like the guy at the front desk searched and reserved for us a nice place to go see flamenco). We were two girls and there were not dorms for women only, but the staff switched two girls to put in our dorm without us asking so we would be more comfortable. Everything was clean and the bed were really comfortable. Seriously one of the best hostel I have been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasbramley
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2018
8.6

Fabio who worked at the desk was an amazing bloke to us, helped with a whole heap of local knowledge to get the best out of our stay!! Also let us add a Polaroid to his cool wall :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
9.1

a really friendly place, clean and central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.6

Nice place. Only downside was how loud it was at night from the noise at night, but that’s what you get when you have this good of a location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.7

Location was fantastic and its a very secure building. The reasons it didnt get a 10 are the following: It had no astmosphere at all. I don't know if it was because it was Easter or not but no one hung around the hostel and there wasn't anything organised to meet people staying there either. Also the beds don't have railings so my matress kept slipping over and stuff falling on the bed below through the cracks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gzappas229
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

MANY THANKS

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.7

Great location, amazing staff and good breakfast! Also, if you would like to leave your luggage past 2 pm you can pay 2 euros to have it stored there or if you want to pay for an 'extra' day of using showers, kitchen, wi-fi, without sleeping there, you can pay five euros! I found this perfect since it was a rainy day and my bus left at 1 am. Five minutes away from puerta del sol, safe place, lockers available but you have to take your own lock. Place was clean, worth it for its value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2018
8.0

Room right next to kitchen and very loud in evening. Toilet was in the closet?!?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
8.6

Great location within walking distance of most sites. Nicely equiped kitchen. Cleanest frig in six months traveling. Good beds, hot showers, sufficient bathrooms, and helpful staff. William Beyers, USA

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

DEAR WILLIAM MANY THANKS FOR YOU REVIEW

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2018
10.0

I've been to few hostels in Madrid, but this one remains my favourite! Totally recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

DEAR CLIENT MANY THANKS FOR YOU REVIEW

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×