Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • semaj95
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Very clean, with a great atmosphere although still nice and quiet. Good breakfast too :) Only problem was the wifi was slow in the rooms and the showers were small, but would have loved to have stayed longer if I could!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
8.9

nice hostel with perfect location and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW ! :)

28th Dec 2017
9.7

Great location, helpful staff, good kitchen, universal breakfast is really good, very quiet place for the ones who like it. Super recommend the hostel, internet signal not so good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review! :)

28th Dec 2017
2.0

This is the worst "hostel" ever. It overlooks 4 of the noisiest bars in the city and has one thin pane of glass between you and the street. The noise is unbearable. When I complained to the staff, they said this was "normal" and "every day" of the year, and seemed taken aback by my desire to sleep between the hours of 1 am and 6 am. Three other people and I were forced by the noise to sleep on the couch and floor in the living room. Do not stay here if you want to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi sorry for your problems, we are one of the oldets hostels in madrid and we are not agree with your opinion, you can see in ours reviews. We never saw 4 people sleep on our living room, dear sir you been 3 nights in our hostel, and just the last day you inform us what happen.. so we change your room to other more quiet. Please next time you been in any hotel or hostel PLEASE inform to the reception manager your problem as soon as you can to give us the chance to resolve it

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.9

Nace place in the center of Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review ! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent location right in the city centre. Staff were helpful, friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was fine. I recommend the place to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!

18th Dec 2017
9.7

Great experience at Barbieri Hostel, really close to the city center and tourist attractions. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review ! :)

18th Dec 2017
9.1

My stay there was great, it is a really silent place to stay at, big kitchen, nice living area, bathrooms are ok, a block away from Puerta del Sol, totally worth. Did’t like the bed was a little hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! have a very nice xmas !

14th Dec 2017
10.0

We supposed to stay here 2 night and we ended up staying 4. The location is great, the staff is really nice. In particular we dealt with a Spanish and a Brazilian guy and they were just the best. Thank you very much for your help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review ! :)

  • pagarcia887899
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2017
9.1

It was a short stay but I hope to return in the summer as I assume that the huge rooftop terrace is a nice place to chill on the hot summer nights. Nevertheless I went in winter and it was a quiet night in low season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×