Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

Very welcoming place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • borahanakgul1501
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.1

Central location, close to the Square del Sol . That's it ! Nothing more to expect ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
8.6

Really great location Not much of an atmosphere, but that might be because it’s the end of the season, no organised activities They don’t turn the aircon on in the bedrooms until late at night The kitchen is locked closed until 8am, which is really annoying especially when you want to head out early There’s free breakfast but not a huge variety, but it’s free so all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewisg144742
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Very nice. It is what it is; very cheap and a roof over your head. Not really much difference to some hotels that ive stayed in apart from the obvious shared rooms. Free breakfast is a nice bonus; friendly and helpful staff, if i return to madrid i would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client Many thanks for you review

  • steve-prescott2722
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
7.7

Sorry to say that it was not my cup of tea so to speak. As an elderly member of society these days I now prefer a little more privacy to my sleeping / cleaning requirements. I have no bad words to say about the hostel, just to say that it is not my "thing" but that it was great for the younger end of the spectrum. Only down side of my stay was the claustrophobic toilet / shower space to our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel, right in the middle of everything. Love the terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shieldca218645
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2018
10.0

The hostel was lovely! Clean and tidy with aircon and a fan in the room. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and included vegan options if needed and the terrace was lovely to sit out on. The hostel was close to everything we needed, a metro stop was less than 5 minutes away and around a 20minutes walk to the main train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michele1643
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2018
8.0

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
8.9

This hostel was very central to the city and the staff was very friendly. Very secure and I felt safe there. The rooms would get very hot and they would only turn on the AC at night, although I never asked them to do it during the day so they may have if I asked. Additionally, the wifi connection was awful in my room, I figured it could have been because my room was on the end, but nevertheless I had to go out to the common areas to use it. Finally, my standard lock did not fit in the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofigscho6694
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
10.0

Great location really close to Plaza del Sol and the metro station. Staff are really nice and helpful. It gets a bit hot in the summer, but they have air conditioning. Breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×