Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel! The staff were wonderful, facilities were great, and it's location is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found us a brilliant hostel with great facilities, wonderful staff and to be in an amazing location! Safe onward travels from all of us here; :)

  • bathriki1614
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
10.0

We loved the Barmy Backpackers! Everyone was so friendly and the facility was quite nice. Walkable to many nice places including a large garden and museums.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you loved the hostel and found everyone friendly and that you liked our location! Safe onward travels from all of us her. :)

  • clararkent2637
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
8.6

We enjoyed our time at the hostel. The facilities were great, staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the other guests were rude and inconsiderate. That doesn't necessarily reflect on the hostel itself, but it did taint our time there a little bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff friendly and the facilities great! It is very rare that we get rude and inconsiderate guests and we do apologise that you had to come across them. Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

11th Mar 2018
9.4

Staff is extremely nice and friendly. Supermarket, lots of restaurants, lots of stores, and Underground station within 10-minute or less walk. I have stayed in this hostel three times now and for some reason it seems to attract the nicest guests also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for coming back and staying with us again! We hope to see you the next time you back over the pond and safe onward travels from all of us here! :)

  • emilymcglinchey998552
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
9.1

Very clean room with friendly staff who were so helpful. Excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found the room very clean, our location to be excellent and our staff to be friendly and helpful! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

  • timtunnicliff5140
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Feb 2018
10.0

I really loved this super friendly hostel. Comfy beds, nice TV room, great staff in a lovely building in a great location. Top marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you really loved the hostel, found the beds comfy and our staff to be great! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2018
10.0

Good hostel, nice staff, functional kitchen, top location right next to earls court station, private doulbe rooms was ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleaded you found us a good hostel, our staff nice, the kitchen functional and our location to be top! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

10th Feb 2018
9.1

really friendly staff. very welcoming and in a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased you found our staff to be very friendly! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
9.4

The staff were wonderful, friendly, and so very accommodating during my stay. Beds were pretty comfortable, breakfast was good, and other guests were nice. I would definitely recommend staying here, you get your money’s worth for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger and for your recommendation. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be wonderful and friendly, our beds comfy, breakfast good and that you got your money's worth! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2018
5.4

Kindly improve the facility of Washrooms especially at the basement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Badger. We do apologise for the washroom downstairs, but during your stay we were in the process of re-furbishing the downstairs toilet! Safe onward travels from all of us here. :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×