Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katrina_white1136
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

LOVED our stay here! The lady at the front desk was an absolute joy! So friendly and helpful! The location was great. You could walk to the underground station in less then 5 minutes. The room was a little warm but she supplied a fan and we were on the top floor. I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travisfloyd10238294
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

I was really surprised with how nice this hostel is. From the hospitality of the employees and the awesome vibe of everyone staying at the hostel. It was my first time staying at a hostel and when I come back to London I already know I will book Barmy Badger again. The rooms were and common areas were very clean and also the bathrooms. The beds were solid wood made I to the walls so no metal screeching when you get in the bunk. Thank y'all for running such a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
8.9

Had a good experience at Barmy. We came in kind of late no problem. The staff were very helpful and cheery, the room and en suite were clean, and the kitchen is big enough for everyone! Overall good place, good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.6

Overall good experience! Location was amazing and service provided was great. Very friendly staff as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • macami
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.9

My stay here was short and pleasant. The girl at the front desk was very friendly, my bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. I have absolutely no complaints, and I will be glad to return if I ever have the chance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewmreay6463
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Had a great stay there. The check-in was open all night and I had no problems. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night but the other guests were all friendly and considerate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yxudong946239
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
10.0

This is my second time coming here. This time I am heading to Heathrow Airport, and this place really makes Heathrow Airport very accessible. Piccadilly line will send you directly to Heathrow within half a hour. As last time, room is clean and people are nice. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregorydelacruz263
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Great location (near the underground). Clean bathrooms and showers. HOT water. Lockers. TV room. Kitchen. Great value. Thanks for the hospitality!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yxudong946239
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

I only booked one night, and I chose to extend to two nights in the morning that I should check out. This is definitely the most lovely hostel I have ever been!!! All arrangements here are just so considerate. The power sockets are just near the pillow. There is a small board between the wall and the bed that you can put stuffs like water bottle even it’s upper deck. Staffs are friendly; the room is clean; and the location is so near to the Earl’s court station. There’s no flaw here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
7.4

This was a good hostel if you're looking for a more quiet stay, which I was. It's close to a bus stop and a Metro stop, which was convenient but it's pretty out of the way of a lot of the attractions for London. It was clean for the most part, but pretty outdated and undecorated. I have no real complaints, it just wasn't anything special and so I think it was a little overpriced considering.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×