Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

It was quiet at night and not cold in the rooms at all. Staff were lovely. The climb up to the top floor will leave you short of breath, especially when carrying luggage. Good standard of cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Fantastic place. Safe, nice atmosphere, and only 5 minutes from the underground with loads of shops, cafes, restaurants etc. nearby. Rooms are comfy with plenty of secure space to store stuff, and the staff are great - very laid back and always happy to help. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Nice and cozy hostel with a really top staff. I Had a lot of trouble figuring out the best way from a small airport and the staff was super helpful in getting instructions over to us. A little old facilities but we had a wonderful stay. Definitely a recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a good location and is close to restaurants and bars. The staff is helpful in answering questions and the hostel has nice large lockers to store your stuff in. I appreciated the staff recommending me restaurants to try out and things to do (I walked to the National Gallery and Buckingham Palace) since I was new to the area. The tube is really close by and you can get anywhere from there. Getting to the London Gatwick airport is very easy. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yenthumcgrath843
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.4

SUper comfy beds, really nice home feeling. Kitchen equipped with everything you need, and the bathrooms are a dream!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
7.1

Overall our stay at the Barmy Badger Backpackers was quite alright/average. The staff was helpful, our room was nice and cozy (we stayed in a 4-bed room) with individual storage closets, a safe and a bed light. There's one bathroom on each floor which can be difficult if it's occupied and you're short on time. We expected a more friendly atmosphere with a common room that's central in the hostel to meet other guests. This wasn't the case as the structure of the house doesn't enable this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gnedlik9609
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.1

For a few nights, it worked great! Place is a little older and could use some updating, but who really cares when you pay £25 a night! Staff was helpful and friendly, great location and free breakfast, which helps reduce the cost of traveling. In terms of security, no one "breaks in" from the outside as their is a code to get in and a key to enter the room. Simply lock your locker and you'll have nothing to worry about. Will return to stay again when back in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rozemarijn1682351
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.4

It was a great hostel in a lovely building, felt very personal and at home from the moment we walked in! The receptionist was superkind and helpful and the rooms looked neat, clean and well taken care of. Kitchen and bathrooms were also all incredibly clean and it was a pleasure to stay. WiFi was excellent as well. I had a great night of sleep in the beds, the roommates (5 in total) were all trying to be as quiet and considerate to the others as possible, all in all a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
10.0

Extremely helpful staff that went out of their way to help out! I stayed in the private room and it was more like a hotel with a shared bathroom (very clean). Loved the location because I was spending the day around Kensington and Hyde Park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2017
9.4

If you travel to London I can highly recommend this hostel. It's small, independent owned and quiet. 4 bed female dorm was very comfy, the lockers are big and you even get safe box to store your valuable items! I've never seen that before in any hostel. Room and bathroom was cleaned every day. The only things I can complain about is very tight shower cabin and maybe they could add some savoury spreads/cheese/ham to their breakfast. Location is Ok, nice area20min walk to National History Museum,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×