Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anacruz2222243
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2018
8.6

Was in a somewhat small 4 person room that seemed that had all guys when I got there. Asked the staff at front desk if by any chance they could tell me if the other 3 were all guys and I was the only girl so that I could be aware and they said they would check but either way they could switch me if I was uncomfortable. Staff was super nice and understanding and were able to switch me to another room with girls and they do their best to make the place safe which I appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2018
7.4

Location great. Facilities not UP to EU standards. Won't be staying there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • allyrayew9724
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Luggage storage - 10/10 Rooms - beds clean, bathroom clean. For each bed there are outlets and a light which was very appreciated. The kitchen was a great place to go meet others. The location was absolutely incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorhmorrissey4673
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
7.7

My friend and I stayed in an 11 person room, so as one can expect, it got a little loud and dirty in the bathroom. However, we were still able to get good sleep and felt fairly safe. The caged lockers under the beds were great; make sure to bring your own luggage lock. We also met some really cool people and had a blast being in such a prime location. Highly recommend staying here if you're in town for just a few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere and Location! Not a single issue with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorehoover
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2018
6.6

Location is very good if you want to be in the temple bar area. Staff did not seem very friendly when talking to them, stayed behind the glass in the front 90% of the time & did not tell or show me where the kitchen or common area was. My room was VERY small. Couldn't get my under bed locker out without completely clearing aisle between beds. Atmosphere was meh. Kitchen wasn't very clean.Not the place for solo travelers in my opinion. Wasn't the best hostel experience for me. IMO 2 star rating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristawilcox6845
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
10.0

No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2018
8.0

Pros: super central to most things in Dublin, security was top notch, good kitchen facilities. Cons: hard to meet people, no real lounge room, rooms smelled a bit musty, but with a window open it was fine. This place is a maze to get around. This place seems to have a lot of large groups stay here, and as such, it's a loud hostel situated on loud streets. If you cant handle that, id find another place. I just used ear plugs and was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
9.4

Lovely clean modern hostel in superb city centre location right in the heart of temple bar. Very safe and secure. Only downside is that like many hostels now weekend prices are becoming very high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2018
7.7

Great location but too noisy, found it hard to sleep in the morning. Could hear people above walking about and all the doors slamming shut. Also the room was pretty small, guess that’s why it’s a cheaper hostel than the rest. Staff were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×