Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sulee167
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.0

Stayed in a twin room - spacious and the towels provided were big and fluffy. Wifi was grand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leahmahoney02115
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
9.1

Fantastic location and a lovely big room. Very homely feel, would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
8.9

Great hostel right in the heart of Barranco, the coolest gringo district in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
9.7

Really nice staff, great location, breakfast could be a little better (maybe include juice/two breads etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Dec 2017
8.6

Great location if you're in the Barranco district. Lovely walking and running paths right from the hostel. Close to public transport too. Our room smelled like smoke as one of the people I think had been smoking in the bathroom. The hostel staff asked the person to leave though as they'd broken rules. The breakfast is simple but good. The second day we weren't offered eggs though. Overall, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2017
8.0

Great location and very helpful staff! A few minutes walk to the beach and the main eating places in Barranco. Wifi, free breakfast of toast/banana/tea and coffee. Only downside was mould in the bathroom...I wouldn't normally care but it was a lot. Overall would recommend for accom in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • britty19933276
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Dec 2017
6.6

Our shared dorm stank of stale cigarettes and there was a massive hair ball in the shower which was super gross. Not generally one to complain on here but was not a favourite hostel of ours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2017
8.9

A decent hostel, comfortable beds etc. Kinda basic but does everything it needs to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2017
10.0

I absolutely love backpackers in! The staff was so unbelievably helpful and I felt so at home and so safe there. It’s right in the middle of anything you would want to do or see in barranco! I highly recommend it. Very sweet place. ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2017
9.1

Very clean, quiet hostel in a great location with friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×