Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Good hostel and great location. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.1

Barranco is a beautiful district and the hostel is super sweet and nice located! The stuff is nice, the rooms clean and beautiful. The breakfast is bomb as well! I would totally recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jnburch9680
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
9.1

Lovely, the staff speak English. Very accommodating, great location to the cultural places of interest and steps away from the water and the most breathtaking views. Wifi spotty, but places near by have wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
9.1

Sweet desk staff, very helpful. Slow internet. Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alma9850
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2018
8.6

Clean and quiet, close to the main Square in Barranco

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • courtneyrosew4023
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

Loved Barranco Backpacker's Inn! The staff was great and the place was adorable, clean, and safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2018
6.9

The room is okay, the breakfast average but the location is great. The only bad thing was that the wifi wasn't working for 2 days straight, just briefly in the beginning. They said they were trying to fix it but not much was being done (eg calling the company). I couldn't check in for my flight going to bogotá costing me 40 usd to check in at the airport counter... also the girls behind the desk are not really helpfull and could use some training in hospitality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, unfortunately the telephone company had issues and they wasn’t able to fix it during the weekend. Our wifi is worrking now :)

6th May 2018
10.0

Love the location. Look out the door and see the ocean. You can walk to the beach (if you want to climb down stairs). Really nice hostel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Needs a grocery store but that was the only drawback. Beautiful area and beautiful sunsets out side the front door. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billymusgrove19913209
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2018
7.1

This was the first place I stayed as part of my trip around Peru, if youre looking for a quiet hostel than this is ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place is very secure not far from central Barranco and access to the Pacific coast, breakfast falls somewhat short, 2 bread rolls and 2 satsumas each morning doesn´t keep you going for very long and the room could have been cleaner but the staff were always helpful and approachable. Would stay 2 nights maximum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlieadolphy2989
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2018
7.1

Great location in the lovely barranco. The staff are pretty useless though and don’t speak any English despite mentioning it in the advert. If you want somewhere reasonably quiet in Barranco this does the job but I wouldn’t rush back in a hurry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×