Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2018
6.9

The room is okay, the breakfast average but the location is great. The only bad thing was that the wifi wasn't working for 2 days straight, just briefly in the beginning. They said they were trying to fix it but not much was being done (eg calling the company). I couldn't check in for my flight going to bogotá costing me 40 usd to check in at the airport counter... also the girls behind the desk are not really helpfull and could use some training in hospitality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, unfortunately the telephone company had issues and they wasn’t able to fix it during the weekend. Our wifi is worrking now :)

6th May 2018
10.0

Love the location. Look out the door and see the ocean. You can walk to the beach (if you want to climb down stairs). Really nice hostel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Needs a grocery store but that was the only drawback. Beautiful area and beautiful sunsets out side the front door. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billymusgrove19913209
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
7.1

This was the first place I stayed as part of my trip around Peru, if youre looking for a quiet hostel than this is ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place is very secure not far from central Barranco and access to the Pacific coast, breakfast falls somewhat short, 2 bread rolls and 2 satsumas each morning doesn´t keep you going for very long and the room could have been cleaner but the staff were always helpful and approachable. Would stay 2 nights maximum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlieadolphy2989
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
7.1

Great location in the lovely barranco. The staff are pretty useless though and don’t speak any English despite mentioning it in the advert. If you want somewhere reasonably quiet in Barranco this does the job but I wouldn’t rush back in a hurry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
9.7

Situated in the beautiful neighbourhood of Barranco, this hostel is perfect for couples and great value for money, with breakfast also being included. We really enjoyed our stay here and found the hostel and staff to be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
9.1

Quiet, clean, fantastic location. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2018
8.9

Beautiful hostel in a perfect location. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is not that good though , only instant Coffee and old bread. But if you pimp your breakfast, it's great ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, our breakfast for the queen suite is fresh bread (we buy it every morning), coffee, milk, boiled egg, butter and jelly and fruit. Please let us know if you didn’t receive the complete service. Thanks!

  • lisakiyomoto6559
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
9.7

Short overnight stay at this hostel, friendly staff, great location near the sea and barranco neighbourhood. Check out the microteatro nearby for some interesting arts experiences!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
9.7

Barranco’s Backpackers Inn is a beautiful little gem in the heart of the Barranco District! The staff were very friendly/accommodating, nice healthy breakfast was included (hot tea, hard boiled egg, fruit, jam/bread) The private room I was able to stay in for 2 nights was very quaint in nature. I was able to open up the double doors that overlooked the (semi quiet) street & a partial ocean view. It was a perfect cherry on top at the end of my 3 week visit/stretch in Peru 🇵🇪 Muchas gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.7

Cómodo, tranquilo y limpio. Buen wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×