Hostelworld.com

Barranco's Backpackers Inn

  • Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • paulinenakad7894
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
6.3

We stayed there for one night in October. The young girl who was at the reception wasn't very welcoming or smiling. The bedroom was clean, but very simple, and there was a general musty smell due to humidity. We were not expecting a 5-stars hostel of course, but we were expecting a bit more than this...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel located right next to Barranco's center. The staff is extremely friendly and extra wishes like a very early breakfast were no problem at all. Would absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
8.0

We stayed in a 6-bed dorm and it was super comfy. The blankets were warm, the showers were hot, and the bathrooms and dorm were clean. Breakfast here was the most basic I've had at any hostel in Peru (just untoasted bread, butter, jam, a banana, and tea or coffee). There's not much social atmosphere to speak of, but it's a comfy and quiet place in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
6.3

Great location. Limited breakfast hours. Mold everywhere-ceilings, walls, floors, etc. Smelled like cat piss inside and out of this place. Only one bathroom/shower per dorm. Nowhere to hang out. Nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
9.4

The hostel, staff and breakfast were all very good. Also taxi they arranged whenever we needed it. Extremely good care and very helpful. Loads of cats in Lima and didn't like the smell in the outside area outside the kitchen where the hostels cats frequented.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tjbodge1482
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice hostel with helpful staff in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Good hostel and great location. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

We LOVED this hostel. We stayed here twice throughout our stay in Peru, we changed from staying in one hostel to staying in this one a second time because we loved it so much. The atmosphere was great, the staff was helpful (although you definitely needed some Spanish ability) and the rooms were very well kept and exactly what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.1

Barranco is a beautiful district and the hostel is super sweet and nice located! The stuff is nice, the rooms clean and beautiful. The breakfast is bomb as well! I would totally recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
10.0

We loved this hostel! Would absolutely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×