Hostelworld.com

Base Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2018
8.6

Had an issue with my room the first night but Jack & Kate were amazing at sorting it out and making me feel welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melissajn996734
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
2.0

WORST EXPERIENCE AT A HOSTEL! From talking to others many of us have had similar experiences. We were moved rooms twice in the beginning as there were too many people in the rooms and ended up sharing a bed as it was 12:30 the problem was still not resolved as staff ignore you and the problem! This did get resolved we had a good couple of nights and had help with the travel agents there, I’d recommend this but not the hostel. We then got moved into a smelly clothes strewn room. NOT HAPPY >:(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amybarhamxx
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
5.4

The toilets seemed to never be clean, with sanitary disposal all over the floor. One night a staff member came into the bedroom at 2am and turned the light on to show a girl to her bed - very disrespectful. The lift never seemed to work. It was constantly loud and there isn’t enough front desk staff for the amount of people at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Oct 2018
10.0

Can’t really fault this place.. awesome location, great pub next door. Great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex08-10
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
4.3

I don’t usually write reviews but I felt strongly inclined to do so on this occasion. The staff are rude and unhelpful, had to wait half a day to retrieve luggage from the luggage storage area. Don’t understand why there aren’t more people on the front desk?! Kitchen is filthy, people don’t clean up after themselves. Also there is not enough utensils to cook with. The rooms are dingy (feel like a prison) and the bathroom stink and are dirty. Would never stay here again!!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
6.6

Amazing location !! However kitchen was very poorley equipped and very dirty was disgusting. People in room very nice however a few iteams went missing. Furthmore cleanliness of room was grim very sticky carpet and witnessed that staff did not change duvet covers between guets just the sheets !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
8.3

Good location and staff are very helpful. Only bad thing was that a lot of people staying there seemed to be in Australia working as part of their visa so not many people around in the evenings to go out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenschildkamp4607
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
4.9

We woke up middle of the night. Had a mixed room, turned out some drunk guy was pissing on a girls’ bed (that he did not know!). Really nasty, staff told us I’d happened before. We did Get a new room, but won’t ever go back there. Bad atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tonyazios3856
  • Guam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
6.6

Good location, decent rates. The building’s layout is absurdly confusing and the elevator may as well not exist it’s so slow and unreliable. Nice staff, comfortable beds. Was surprised to see trash was left in the hallways all day. Also, not the hostel’s fault but I did have some clothes stolen from my suitcase while I was out of the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2018
7.4

Good location and good sized dorms with comfy beds. Good atmosphere with lots of other young travellers. Although because of this, the room was very messy and you weren’t assigned a locker so there was no where to put my things because they were all taken with other people’s stuff. Bathroom was clean with plenty of showers and good sitting area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×