Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michelletodd9182
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.6

Really good hostel, great location and good atmosphere. You get what you pay for. I would stay here again if I was in Sydney!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
5.4

A lot of noise any time... dry hair, doors, drunk people... Small rooms Old lift Party next door I could hear til 2am I paid cash when I arrived Next day the property charge my card Again Went there did complaint and til now I havent get my refund I would never recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brendonagius6435
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
7.1

Good location and has all the essentials, but could definitely do with some renovations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jessereason3335
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
7.7

There were loud people in the hall every night. People were loud to around 4-5am . The facilities could have been cleaner. The overall was fantastic for convenience though. Very close to the station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
4.0

Very slow service for check in with an attendant who was more interested in dancing to Shakira then serving a long line of ppl. At checkin, I was not told about wifi at all, or told that the floor I was assigned had broken elevator buttons, therefore you had to walk down 3 flights of stairs every time you had to go downstairs. Then, my key was not programmed to give access to the toilet/shower on floor, leaving me to trek down 3 flights of stairs and wait in a 20min que in my shower gear to pee

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaredosborne822754
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
7.4

The hostel is in a great location and we had a great stay there! The security could be better in the rooms because our key cards wouldn’t work, the staff were great and the scary canary was great next door, the communal kitchen could be a lot better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
6.3

This hostel has a great location but lacks many amenities backpackers may rely on. Free wifi only available in one area during certain times, otherwise you have to pay for wifi. The elevator has ghosts. On top of being super slow, it opens randomly at floors where no one called it. Towels are (almost) always provided or cheap to rent at hostels, but this hostel will charge $20 for a towel and cash in on your misery if you forgot one. The girls sanctuary area is quite nice with blow driers etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zbrosnan282
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
3.7

Absolutely disgusting experience. Dirty room where our beds had already been slept in, unhygienic, other guests staying were completely inconsiderate and left no space for our things, even covering our beds with their belongings. Staff informed us that we could not be given a refund for the second night as we did not want to spend another night in that dirty hole, we had such a terrible experience but apparently this sort of service is excusable as we were still made to pay for it. Absolute bs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • clare1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2018
7.7

Good location, staff were nice enough I’m all for a party but didn’t really enjoy the loud music in reception at 8am, felt like I was in a seedy club haha Didn’t see the kitchen, was only there one night, bed was comfy enough but screechy when the person above moved. No free wifi was a big down point and I heard the paid wifi was average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kate5109
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
9.1

Great Staff!!! Everyone was super friendly that I encountered. Was a great location as well. Certainly awesome value for money. My room was very clean. Just to keep in mind that it can be noisy, not necessarily with other guests but out on the main street. There was a pub underneath with loud music one night and road noise from the main street. Perhaps just ask for a room away from the windows if you are sensitive to noise. I personally would be very happy to stay here again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×