Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th May 2018
10.0

Absolutely fab stay thank you! Brand new bathrooms, super clean, very sociable hostel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Perfect place to chill out away from the cities (or explore Siena/Pisa/Florence from. Loved my stay. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jatrites94
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

Stayed here for just a few nights while traveling through Italy. Wanted a break from the busy cities. Was very glad I did as this was the best spot I stayed the whole trip. Staff was the friendliest and did a great job of creating a close fun atomosphere. Location is beautiful and close enough to everything but also far enough away that you can really enjoy the Italian countryside. Great price, great location, great people, amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • majacarrington5953
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2018
8.6

We immediately felt very welcome and relaxed at Bassetto. The staff were fantastic! Easy to get along with and fun to chat to. For relaxing away from the crowds in a truly rustic environment surrounded by the beauty of Toscana this is a great place! We would wake in the mornings surrounded by chirping birds and fresh air. We met some interesting people and had lovely bike rides and long walks through the countryside. We would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clarerowland156753
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st May 2018
9.1

A beautiful place to base your travels for the area (trains going to lots of great day trips) incredible staff and a fabulous setting make this the perfect place to just chill out and slow your travels down a little.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
8.0

The location was great but the amenities were lacking. 1. The bed felt like sleeping on rocks. I couldn’t sleep. 2. NO WI-FI in the rooms. I had to go outside in the rain. 3. The showers wouldn’t drain so I was standing in other people’s filth. I know it’s an old converted monastery, but I think these issues need to be addressed. However, location was beautiful and peaceful. But if you want peace, you better hope there aren’t party people ever because the sound TRAVELS.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.1

Love this place! Seriously, just go! Phil, Jo, and Sophia are just awesome, the place is beautiful, grab some bikes and go exploring! The Chianti is delicious, the vibes are great, go chill in the Tuscan countryside and make sure you visit San Gimignano :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briangraves7137269
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Apr 2018
10.0

The best staff ever, its a family away from your family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
10.0

The place was amazing like stepping back through time. They had all the amenities you could wish for, even a gym. Phil and Sophia were lovely made me feel really welcome even when I was one of the only guests. Nice get away with easy access to big cities and countryside, it is a little bit of a walk to station but they have a shuttle at 9:30 am and it’s a nice walk. The city on the hill is also not far and worth a trip to. I loved it!!! Oh and the wine tour and tasting was amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delaneybgilmour
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.4

I was there in off season. Great place to get away from the big cities and relax for a bit. Beautiful property with a lot of character, great kitchen! Wifi is a bit slow. Very chill environment. Really enjoyed my stay. There are no room keys, or lockers which could be a concern when there are more guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel experience yet! Most friendly and chill staff with the ideal location to explore the best of Tuscany. Definitely worth renting their bikes and riding up to San Gimignano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×