Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcus2k145385
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

If your considering going book it, and if your not book it anyway. 10/10 It's not a far walk from the station but they should add to go over the bridge then you hit the round about. Itheres a weird little 3 way intersection a bit before you go over the bridge that could throw off tired and confused travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexmateer3669
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Super stay at Bassetto! Phil and Jo were brilliant hosts, and the other guests we great. Was fortunate enough to time stay with the festival in the old town. 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pnakamura75204
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

This special place is not just a hostel, it’s a family. I immediately felt welcomed into this beautiful 14th century estate by Phil and Jo. Moreover, they are both the nicest and most passionate people you will ever meet at their job. They always go the extra mile for their guests no matter what and choose to get to know their guests on their off-hours. If you are looking for a true Tuscany experience, this is it. Relax in a hammock or by the pool with a glass of wine and you’re set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vandijkester2959
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

For a true authentic Tuscan experience I'd recommend staying at Bassetto Guesthouse. I initially booked 2 nights but loved the atmosphere and ended up staying for a week! It's location is both perfect for a relaxing stay or a train ride away from visiting places like Florence and Siena. This already stunning guesthouse and it's surroundings are made that extra special by the love and care for running for it by the lovely Jo and Phil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
9.7

This place is AWESOME! If you’re looking for a remote hostel with amazing people and activities, then this place is for you. Phil and Jo run this place perfectly, going out of their way to make sure the guests have an awesome time. The pasta making class and wine tasting were both incredible events at a great price. And the wine is so fresh, no hangovers🙏🏽 Overall amazing place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

My friend and I absolutely loved it here!! So relaxing in a beautiful lil town with wonderful staff, great activities organised, and just a train ride away from Siena and Florence. And they have cute dogs!! We felt apart of a little family with the other guests and had such a great time. Thank you Jo and Phil!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • faiazkashem9197
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome people running the place, feels like you been living here your whole life after 2 days. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
9.1

If you are looking for a friendly, fun atmosphere in Tuscany, stay at Bassetto! The staff Phil and Jo went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. As a solo traveler, they made me feel at home as soon as I got there. The accommodations are definitely more "rustic". The Wi-Fi does not work inside the rooms which was a little inconvenient but also insured you don't hole your self up in your room when you should be out exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.4

This place is special. The atmosphere is great - Phil and Jo go out of their way to make it fun for the guests. Certaldo is accessible via train for day trips to surrounding cities, but make sure you spend some time hanging out and relaxing at the site and around certaldo. It is beautiful, interesting, and a great way to get a break from city hopping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophermurph9041
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2018
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I’ve ever stayed at, if not my favorite. The hostel has a great atmosphere for meeting others. They put on activities such as pasta making classes and wine tastings (although you have to pay for these separately) that are really fun and help everyone meet one another. Everyone also tends to hang out and do things together, whether it’s hanging out at the hostel, or going to dinner or one of the local bars. Altogether, a great atmosphere to meet others and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Chris, you're a star and we look forward to following your travels via Facebook. Its not goodbye, just see you later

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×