Hostelworld.com

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Can’t say enough good things about this place and the two that were running it, Jo and Phil. They made the stay that much better, as they were both accommodating and a hoot to hang with. The rooms/bathrooms are clean, the location is amazing and it’s so easy to meet people here. The pasta cooking class with the Tuscan chef is a must while you’re here. Definitely one of my favorite hostels I’ve stayed in while backpacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Basetto is an amazing place. I extended my stay for another four nights due to how beautiful the place is. Phil and Jo are a great company and the guesthouse itself is very homely and cozy. Definitely a place to stay if one wants to enjoy the countryside of Tuscany.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2018
8.6

Everything at the guesthouse is slow and easy. Jo excels at her job and deserves the highest praise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Cannot recommend this hostel highly enough! Placed in the beautiful vineyard landscapes of Certaldo. It’s the perfect getaway from the big city. Easy enough to take day trips to multiple cities but I couldn’t get myself to leave. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and that was mostly due to Phil and Jo who couldn’t have been more wonderful! Wish I had, had more time here. Book NOW!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Bassetto made my heart happy; the people combined with the gorgeous historic building (featuring a fabulous kitchen) is a magical combo. It's homely and a great deal of fun, thanks to the tireless work of Phil and Jo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melsmith0842166
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I’ve stayed in! It’s more like a castle than a hostel. Friends Jo and Phil do an amazing job at running the hostel, socializing with guests and assisting with activities. I was traveling solo but felt like I had a family at Bassetto, cooking up the Bistecca Di Fiorentino on the last day was an amazing experience. You also must do the pasta class with Tommy! Beautiful, clean rooms, delicious wine and great company will have me staying here again and extending my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frederik5477
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.1

This is the Hostel/guesthouse I have felt the most at home at! I fell so much in love with the place that I choose to stay for a few extra days and for once, people actually did stuff together! We went to the food festival in town, drank wine, played chess, talked for hours, took a ride on the free mountain bikes and made some good food in the kitchen. This is how it should be like :D The WiFi did not reach the rooms, more or less only the office, which was the greatest minus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Jo and Phil are amazing people. It feels like a family here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • russellelliott927793
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

We spent a relaxing three days here, enjoying the stunning property and exploring the nearby towns. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

Fantastic hostel, atmosphere is top notch thanks to the ever friendly & easy going Phil & Jo. Don’t leave without doing the pasta class. Location is awesome, and so many laughs over a bottle of wine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×