Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2017
10.0

I loved staying in Bassetto, it was the peaceful yet convenient place I was looking for to visit Tuscany. The guesthouse is very warm and inviting to stay and leave and the environment is very relaxed. Loved my stay and would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
10.0

It's not a hostel. It's a home. By far, the best place I have ever stayed in on any trip. Tatiana makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive at the farm and she will be able to assist you in just about any query that you have not only about Certaldo but about Tuscany or Italy. From the locals to the people I met at the farm, it has been such a beautiful experience. This place takes you back to the time of renaissance. Explore Tuscan region by forming your base in Certaldo. You'll love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenaho07036254
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2017
10.0

This place is magical. You can't miss it. The restaurant in the old town is the best of where I've been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2017
9.4

A beautiful, peaceful location in Tuscany that offers a unique experience in Italy. It was a wonderful break from Florence. FYI the hostel is a longish walk from the train station, about 25 minutes, but during the busier season I believe the hostel has a shuttle. Highly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to relax and/or explore the Tuscany region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2017
8.9

Lucy is very friendly and nice. She supports us very much. There, we can cook for meal by ourselve. The happy dinner with the friends and Lucy in Bassetto is the wonderful moment of our journey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2017
10.0

This place is beautiful, great italian wine region is good escape from cities. The lukewarm shower was fixed and now steaming! Lucy is great, atmosphere is great, people here are great, no problem with security as your in the country. Booked 2 nights originally, ended up 4 nights. Overall a must visit if you want an escape. P.s. toms pasta class 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy and safe travels to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2017
9.7

You bloody beauty, Basetto. Absolute rippa, haven't been this stoked since a Tim-Tam slam. Lucy, you're a legend. You will go down in history alongside vegemite on toast. A stag on the barbie would've been mad, but the 5 litre bottle of wine made up for it tenfold. The place is as max chill as the blokes and lasses we bunked with. Ps: check out the doggos. Give those bad bois a cheeky walk at sundown and you'll never wanna leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Hope to see you all again. Happy and safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2017
10.0

Brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2017
9.7

I had a memorable stay in Bassetto. Myself & my sister stayed. The people we met there were like one big family. Very friendly, safe, fun & a chill cool place to stay from the cities that can be fast paced & tiring. I'm only sorry I missed their tour there to San Gimignano. Lucy who works there was super - any help or advice whether it is transport or connections or just to have a good laugh.. she s the girl.Thanks to Lucy & everyone at Bassetto I would highly recommend it. Jeannie & jackie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meredithannedi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Sep 2017
8.9

Lucy made the stay. Most of the appliances don't work, but the type of people that end up there are the best so it makes it worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×