Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bastille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.0

Location was out of the way from the main tourist part of Paris but it was in a great location for restaurants + cheaper meal options. We were able to walk to the Notre Dame in less than 30 mins or catch the metro to the lourve in 20 mins. Free breakfast was an added bonus although we had breakfast at the local bakeries most mornings - no kitchen but there is microwaves free to use. A bathmat for the rooms would however be appreciated as water from the shower goes everywhere no matter what.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • quinterosebastian203702
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.0

K, it was not perfect, but it really like it. A bit far from all paris turístic places but the place was perfect to go around 'cause near of it there're thousand of different pubs and restaurants. All was shared and some time there was not space to sit or eat the breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
4.3

First, location wasnt so good (6-7 km away from eiffel tower). Common room was right next to the entrance and reception desk, so its not cozy. Staff wasnt helpful at all. We just wanted a glass of hot water and they said that they cant provide. There is no kitchen so forget about cooking. They arent giving a bowl or cup too. There are no sinks in toilet and there was no toilet in each floor (just in 2nd and 3rd floor). Breakfast was lacking. They ask extra money for extra food. I dont recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • giraolia7458
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
7.1

I stayed in a private room with shared toilet during december/17. The mattress was old and had this sort of hole right on the back. The walls are thin and you can hear everything people talk in he rooms next door. The breakfast is average and could be a bit better if they had eggs or cheese but it’s great to have free coffee refil. Note that if you are planning to rest a little more, that is not the best place due to the mandatory leave between 11 am and 3 pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2017
7.1

Good value for the price, not the best hostel I've been to, but makes up for it with the breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicky9991112287
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
9.7

Great location. Close to the metro. Room heater and water heater are all functioning and room is very cosy. They allow us to keep our luggage before checking in and after checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2017
7.1

Está en una buena ubicación, hay muchos restaurantes y tiendas por la redonda. Los baños huelen mal 👎🏿 El desayuno esta muy mal servido

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • HSookarow
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
5.7

+ One of the cheapest spots in Paris Free breakfast - Poor lighting Literally always felt like I was in some weird building in a horror film about to be hunted and killed Staff lost my reservation and made me rebook online through the website, lest they charge me 3x the amount Some (not all) of the staff were quite rude and not service-oriented Kick you out and shut wifi off from 11-3 Wifi doesn’t reach the rooms Bed is more or less a metal cot with a super old (or maybe just garbage) mattress

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ermiller47837
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
4.3

Wouldn't recommend staying here. My room smelt moldy, and the smell didn't go away even after leaving the window open for a while; the blanket didn't feel clean, and there was no soap provided. Also, the "free" breakfast mostly included add on items that you had to pay for. Ended up leaving after one night and spending the rest of my trip somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
5.4

great location for the price but the wifi really didn’t work, my bed covers smelt like body odor and like they hadn’t been washed in a while... there is a small safe in the room for valuables but there is only one for two people and I didn’t think I would need to lock up my makeup because some of my makeup was stolen, either by the other person in the room or the cleaning staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×