Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hhook19497
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
9.7

Everything about Baxpax was lovely! The only complaints were that there was a broken shower in the women's facilities in the basement downstairs that limited about 12 of us to one shower leaving a bit of a queue at some points, and there were not outlets near our beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescalid7978
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
5.7

This is in a great location but the overall place is disappointing. They have more beds than lockers in each room, they say the bar is part of the hostel but if you hang out there - even when it is completely empty - they will be upset if you don’t constantly order something. Breakfast is not worth your money and it isn’t the cleanest... save your money and go elsewhere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
5.4

If you are booking the 30 bed mixed, it’s actually 40 bed mixed. Now I haven’t been to prison but I think this room is the closest thing to general population that you can get. There are no main lights so it’s dark all the time. Most of the lockers aren’t big enough for a bag and the overall cleanliness is iffy! Also for about 4 hrs in the morning the cleaning lady ties the door open to the room so your security is out the window! Even tho there isn’t any in this room. Beware when booking!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
8.0

In general it is okay. The beds are comfortable and the six-bed room is pretty nice. The location is excellent, I walked everywhere. I only stayed for a couple of nights, but I would recommend it to friends and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.0

Staying at this hostel was the highlight of my entire trip so far I loved everything about it especially the dirty showers and the fact that there was no toilet roll xoxo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2018
7.4

Aye it was alright

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zoebell19975635
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Room was very clean and spacious, with really comfy beds. Value for money was amazing, did not expect it to be as nice as it was. However, was not as social as expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lynchla
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
2.0

they don't offer tap water because they want you to buy their bottled water instead, they advertise as having a rooftop terrace with a pool & have never opened it. They gave me BED BUGS & didn't clean the mattress (only washed the sheet). This place is dirty with holes in the sheets, & food left on the mattress. After having BED BUGS they had to wash my clothes & returned it to me discoloured; my shoes went from white to pink. they took a £50 deposit for a bike & forgot to return it. worst place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
4.9

Beware HIDDEN FEES and excessive deposits! Lockers in room required deposits to use, and most were broken. In addition to returning deposit item you have to keep a receipt, which is a ridiculous waste of paper. Breakfast is £6.50 and didn’t include basics like eggs or orange juice. Front desk staff were rude/slow. Shower was the worst I’ve used in a hostel (dirty/push button broken/temperature variable). Stay somewhere where guests are treated with respect and facilities are nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
6.0

Hostel looked nice from the outside but found mixed dorms in the basement that had no natural light (skylight was blacked out with weird blue paint) and honestly looked like a ket dungeon. Complete lack of pictures of these dorms online. Lockers were small but fit everything we needed. Roof terrace was okay, however they're idea of a pool is hilarious - it was literally a paddling pool. Laundry is extortionate, charging €5 and requesting a €25 key deposit on top, MY CLOTHES ARE A DEPOSIT!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×