Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2018
7.1

Having never been to Berlin, I didn’t realize this location is pretty far from the nightlife scene and very quiet. The hostel itself was very nice—clean rooms and polite staff, good food, reasonably priced drinks—but lacking any sort of atmosphere. If you’re looking to get to know new people or party, this isn’t the place. However, still a good stay for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariadisou4740
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.1

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. It's very close to the public transport and you can walk to city centre as well. It's also a good idea to rent a bike, if the weather allows it. The rooms have very good soundproofing, so you don't hear the other rooms. Only downside was that there was no kitchen that we could use for cooking. That is a little problematic, if you're vacationing on budget and don't want to spend much on food. Overall amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
4.9

The staff weren’t inviting and nice and didn’t make you feel at home. Biggest reason why you shouldn’t book here... the wifi sucks!!!!! You had to go to the lobby to get wifi it didn’t work in the rooms. Also the pillows were weird

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
6.9

When you walk in, it’s looks nice but the people working are not as nice. They are grumpy and look like they hate their jobs. Every answer short or no care for their guests it seems. As far as rooms go. I was pleased with my room, bed and storage space. Very clean. Only one employee was nice the whole time I was there. The WiFi is also terrible. Hardly works in the room. Food is okay. Nice hangout space. There is no age limit so anyone of any age can stay. I wouldn’t go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
6.9

The hostel was adequate. It was difficult to meet people and had an odd atmosphere. Everything was reasonably clean and staff were knowledgeable but not the friendliest. Great location but needed way more PowerPoints in the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
3.7

We were very disappointed to discover that the room we had booked was nothing like what was advertised on the website. Travelling as two females, we felt extremely uncomfortable and unsafe and could not stay the duration of our reservation. We found the staff to be most unhelpful and patronising when we went to them with our issues.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Location is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ladycarolinab1800
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
5.7

Very loud music in the common rooms. No quite place. You can't eat or stay in the hostel s restaurant if you don't order something. No proper table in the living room. You need your room card to access your own toilets Deposit for the card. They don't give you the money back if you didn't keep the receipt New login and password every day for internet Metal bed squizing Automated lamp and ventilation in the shower room. No way to stop it. Social network advertising for the hostel everywhere ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • powerkalea1482
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, but the wifi SUCKS. You have to get a new login and password every day of your stay. The wifi in the rooms worked for 3 mins and then disconnects. Very inconvenient. You have to go downstairs in the hangout area to use the wifi. Another disappointment was that there wasn't any soap in the bathrooms in the rooms. I guess we were meant to buy our own soap for washing our hands? Soap seems like a reasonable thing to provide for your guests. Beds really creaky. Good location, though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emelynchennn522
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

Great location and friendly reception!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×