Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nixmccann4371
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.9

Top hostel. Great location, great food, nice vibe. I stayed in single room which could have done with blackout curtains but otherwise highly recommended 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • avillet395231
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.9

Perfect place but a kitchen (or at least cheaper prices at the bar) would be very much appreciated! Thank you The staff is great and the rooms too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.9

I just missed a kitchen. All the rest was pretty cool and inline with description

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethanypunnett361
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.6

Overall I had a very pleasant stay here. The location is perfect - within walking distance of all the main tourist spots. The public transport links are excellent and it was super easy to get to from Tegel airport. I stayed in a single room which had everything I needed apart from a safe. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room got hot at night but it was fine for my needs. Staff were really friendly and helpful, even when I locked myself out! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2018
6.0

Too far away from all the main clubs, although landmarks to visit are close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2018
6.9

mostly good but the staff were pretty sh*t, there was no sense of urgency in anything and always took there sweet time to acknowledge your existence. the vibe wasnt great and mostly dead, Roof terrace never opened either on Friday due to LIGHT rain on the previous night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • geav232
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
7.1

Really good common area, nice bar etc, clean and comfy beds, staff were just quite rude

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackhazan6253
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.6

Booked a private room here with my girlfriend, price was reasonable but all of the hostels in inner city Berlin are expensive. The place was cool, layout a bit Wierd. Hangout spots were pretty sweet. The bar was barely cheaper than other places might as well go out. We were there Wednesday/ Thursday didn’t seem too wild on the party scale at all. Supposedly a rooftop bar party that happens on Fridays but we missed it. Accidentally booked Friday night and the staff let us cancel it not charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • becky_wilcox1684
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.9

Good location, not too far from the train station and majority of the sights. Great having a restaurant within the hotel. Outside area fairly big and busy. Room was good, helpful having the ensuite. Hostel doesn't organise nights out which is a bit annoying if you don't know where to go, but they did have some personal recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tatianeelenni3836
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.9

- Doesn't has a kitchen - My room had 8 beds and just 6 lockers But in general it's a nice hostel 😊 The location and the staff is the best part in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×