Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cadutour12859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
10.0

The location was perfect, close enough to the city center without being right in the middle. All the staff were really helpful and the room was amazing! I would definitely stay here again if I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2017
7.7

Our stay at Baxpax was nice! We enjoyed the location, in close proximity to museum island and Friedrichstrasse. Sometimes the staff was not very eager to help, but for the most part, we got what we needed from them without issue. We got upgraded to a 5-bed room from an 8-bed upon arrival, which was nice (and at no extra cost). Two of the beds in the 5-bed are two twins pushed together like a double. Very awkward for strangers, but my sister and I enjoyed the two beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • s900109girl2049
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2017
9.4

Good location. The room is really clean but without light, which is a bit weird. But overall is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Nov 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. Good price, superb location, the staff where friendly and very helpful. I stayed in an 6 person female room with ensuite for 4 nights. Very comfortable. Nice big room. The ensuite was handy. The shower could of done with a make over, the shower head was painfully annoying and nowhere to place your items. Great atmosphere and funky communal areas to meet new people. All in all great place and I would stay again. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelb19
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
9.4

Everything was great, except there is no kitchen facilities.. but at least they have some cheap eats on their resturaunt menu..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
5.4

Not a great scene for meeting other travelers, which was okay. Wifi only worked in the lobby, which was pretty inconvenient. You do have to pay for pool. All day lockers were available, which was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • morange1253238
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2017
9.4

For sure recommended. Bring your own lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2017
7.1

The location was good, some of the staff was nice and some not. Ok hostel, not the best but also not the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2017
9.1

I only needed to stay one night but was a perfect location in central Berlin, extremely easy to check in and the staff were very helpful. Room lacked a powerpoint for my bed and the bathroom was one per dorm which got a bit crowded. But otherwise clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a place in Berlin Mitte.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kontakt7306
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2017
2.0

People broke into my room and stole everything. Did not even spend a night. My experience was terrible

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×