Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Wonderful cozy hostel right in the happening part of Budapest, location couldn’t have been any better. Staff was helpful and atmosphere was homely. Given I was there for new year, it was very loud outside but otherwise great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brittany123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

Got lucky with a 4 bed dorm with just the two of us for our stay. Live-in staff had a party one night that when til 4am. A staff member found me on instagram and Facebook and When asked how he found certain details out about me, he said he works there and went through my passport and details. Once rejected, he wasn’t very nice. Other than him, it was a good hostel and had good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
8.3

the location is really good and the facilities themselves were nice, especially the ensuite bathroom. Luckily I'm a heavy sleeper because the noise was pretty ridiculous. There was a lot of street noise and there was a big group staying and the staff did nothing to control their noise at any point, even at 4am. Overall value for money was still pretty damn good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anna-h96
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2017
10.0

This hostel have very nice atmosphere and facility. Room was very nice and clean and bathroom also. I would recommend this hostel to everyone that plan visit Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Oct 2017
9.7

Perfect little hostel!! Super cute interior and homey feeling common room. The staff were wonderful, the whole place was clean and the kitchen had everything you could need (though I didn’t use it much I’ll admit). the laundry downstairs is a huge bonus and super convenient. The shower in my en suite was the Most powerful shower I’ve had in ages. Thanks bazar- stay awesome 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elysegreenfield
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2017
8.0

Nice enough and great location but don't expect much of a vibe or to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2017
6.6

Bathroom smelt like raw sewage, and drain was broken. Both were reported on 1st day. I was told they would fix it with no offer to switch rooms. Through my 6 day stay, nothing was fixed. I find out from the manager that she didn't know about the issue, and when we discussed it, she didn't offer any sort of compensation. Hello! A bathroom smelling of raw sewage and not draining isn't a minor issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2017
7.7

Bazar hostel has a really cool atmosphere, friendly staff and is conveniently located in the buzzing Jewish Quarter of Budapest next to loads of great food/bar options. It also has a public laundry facility which is convenient! Bathrooms were a bit gross though - the floor was very wet and mucky, and the shower drain was clogged causing water to threaten to overspill easily. Manageable when wearing thongs but not the most pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Sep 2017
6.3

This hostel is a great location, lacking in atmosphere in its common room however I did meet some great people whilst staying here. However one of their volunteers was quite creepy towards me and made me feel uncomfortable at times. Average hostel, free tea and coffee which is also a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel in a brilliant location. The Jewish quarter and ruin bars are just around the corner! Most of the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×