Hostelworld.com

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marika_jussila7709
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

This hostel was just the perfect experience! Affordable but with amazing service and location! If I ever return to Budapest I will return to this hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • farahalrefai669548
  • Jordan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.3

The location is excellent, staff are very helpful and nice, the only thing that i didnt like is that i dont think they change bed sheets after every use because my bed sheets werent that clean and it had hair on it. Overall, i liked the hostel and i recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2018
6.3

Weird atmosphere. Good that everything is on one level but then hard to get to sleep from the noise. I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't feel overly welcome and having rave kind of music early in the morning wasn't my thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
8.0

It did what it said on the tin,good location,clean place,friendly people I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
9.4

If you are looking for comfort, this is the best place to stay at. The rooms are spacious and clean, you can sleep soundly, and they also have lockers and you get towels for free. I only stayed for one night, but they also have a tv and I think computers, and of course a kitchen with the fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
8.9

The staff is really nice and the kitchen very well equipped, everything is clean. The hostel is super close to really cool alternative bars, and not too far from the main monuments of the city. Go for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Incredible stay! Lovely people, felt welcome immediately and had the best night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milicskova6172
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Best place to stay in Budapest. Very central but not too busy street. All the staff members are supernice, very helpful, and they really make you feel at home from the first moment. Decoration of the hostel is lovely, you can spend a day just to observe all the drawings on the walls. Rooms are cosy and comfy. everything is clean. I cooked my own food and the kitchen is perfect, well equipped. They have free coffee that i loved (and loved and loved). This is my place in Budapest. 100% recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.1

I stayed there for one night so I haven't experienced it that much, but I'm satisfied with it. It had everything one hostel should have. They could maybe add the possibility of locking the room doors, but overall it's a good hostel, on a good spot, for a good price. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Great place, though not if youre trying to sleep but for meeting people and having a fun time. Beds are really comfy, bathrooms are clean and staff is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×