Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexisduermyer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.9

I really like this hostel! It was in a great location and the inside was cozy and clean! We had a great time here but one of the staff members would come into our room randomly because she knew one of our roommates but she would not knock. Also one day after we had been out we came back to our door left wide open and no one was inside which made me uncomfortable because anyone could have just came into our room. I think the staff member was seeing our roommate which we thought was unprofessional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
9.7

One of the quietest hostels I stayed in and that's a good thing. I was able to relax in the common area without worrying about drunkards. The staff was quite helpful and nice. They have a laundry room which is a plus. Located near the main central stations. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Sick hostel. Cosmo was hot! Great bum action. Don’t stay anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
10.0

This location is the best! I really liked the staff and atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2018
8.9

Basic but complete with all of the amenities you could desire in a hostel. I was comfortable and secure. It seemed as though there was a very positive atmosphere and opportunity to meet other travelers with a sizable common area but personally I felt as though I had my own space and that it was respected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2018
10.0

Newly renovated hostel with larger kitchen, new appliances, large bathrooms (even private bathrooms for a few rooms), and beautiful modern painted art on the walls/ doors! Laundry services, knowledgeable and extremely friendly staff who help you get to where you're going and are available for a large part of the day to support your questions! If you're looking for a clean, respectful, and warm welcome into the heart of Budapest downtown area, this is your home. Really great for large groups!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregorymmoore2051
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
10.0

I had a great stay. The staff made the city feel like a second home. The room was quiet and clean- perfect. Will definitely be coming back here soon and recommend you to try it for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Wonderful cozy hostel right in the happening part of Budapest, location couldn’t have been any better. Staff was helpful and atmosphere was homely. Given I was there for new year, it was very loud outside but otherwise great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brittany123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

Got lucky with a 4 bed dorm with just the two of us for our stay. Live-in staff had a party one night that when til 4am. A staff member found me on instagram and Facebook and When asked how he found certain details out about me, he said he works there and went through my passport and details. Once rejected, he wasn’t very nice. Other than him, it was a good hostel and had good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
8.3

the location is really good and the facilities themselves were nice, especially the ensuite bathroom. Luckily I'm a heavy sleeper because the noise was pretty ridiculous. There was a lot of street noise and there was a big group staying and the staff did nothing to control their noise at any point, even at 4am. Overall value for money was still pretty damn good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×