Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • likearollingal2655
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
8.9

Cool place,good location. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • williamlewis2401201
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
8.9

Very nice staff, especially Marcos who was eager to help whenever my friends or I had any issue, couldn't have been nicer. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nickegan7
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
7.4

Horrible. Got a bed bugs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.0

First things first: We really enjoyed staying there. Free awesome coffee: awesome! And most of the staff was really nice! Downsides: without AC it gets quite boiling in the rooms when its hot. We did not have proper matraces just so thin ones we were pretty much sleeping on the frame. There were better matraces on other beds so bad luck I think.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.0

Basic hostel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.1

Awesome location and absolutely LOVED the staff!! 😍😍😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
6.6

The guy who to seemed to be running the show (long beard), was rude and didn’t have much knowledge and was extremely frustrating to deal with, although the rest of the staff were nice. Rooms were extremely hot. The people who stayed here were nice but really quiet ‘bazar’ so just be aware of this when planning your stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2018
2.9

WOULD STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOSTEL! When we arrived at the hostel we had 2 members of staff who were the most ignorant, unhelpful people I’ve ever met, so moody which put us in a bad mood and we didn’t know where to start exploring the city. One night we had a bat in our room and we booked a deluxe room, FAR from deluxe!! The most cramped small rooms and I think the only thing that made it deluxe is that we had a fan! Reception, kitchen and main area are all in one room. Boiling hot everywhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2018
5.4

The air conditioning mentioned on the hostel's page was misleading as it was only in the common area and was barely effective. My bedroom door didn't lock so I reported this within the first hour of arriving. I was robbed in my sleep that night and three days later the lock was still broken and in the meantime I had to worry about intruders entering my room at all times, which didn't make sleeping too easy. Otherwise the atmosphere was nice and the staff were quite friendly. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • al3637631586
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
9.4

Good location, clean and good atention served by the workers. I have been allowed to my let my luggage for a day, although i made the check out many hours before. Withut no hesitate, i will repeat it for sure in great and enchanted city of Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×