Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bcnsporthostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mggiraffe3330
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.4

This was an excellent hostel!!! Felt very clean minus the shower, and was an easy walk from/to the Sagrada Familia or a metron station. My only real complaint would be that they didn’t really enforce the quiet hours (after 22:00) in the halls or rooms and I could hear my neighbors into all hours of the night and morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Centric, super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
3.4

The moment I entered I saw many high schoolers but I checked in and went to my room. I see one other girl in the room who is constantly smoking in the bathroom. I go downstairs to see the place packed with high school students and try to get my money back. I told her I don’t want to stay one night here I haven’t even stayed 10 minutes. She told me there was nothing to do. I had to pay for all 4 nights and I didn’t sleep there. My friend did stay and 60 euro was stolen from her in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
6.3

Strictly a “sports themed” hostel, no actual facilities included. Could feel springs in mattress. Good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Alex99989
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
5.7

security guards are present which I appreciate but anyone can walk into the hostel without being asked who they are. I left something behind and emailed but they followed up emailing that I may be wrong. Rooms very stuffy but there is a small window. Need to pay for all facilities that are “available”. If you are looking for only a place to sleep at night this place is for you. If you are trying to make new connections in a healthy atmosphere I’d say look elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sunilraghavendra218362
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
3.4

One of the worst places to stay if you are looking for a dorm. The rooms look like a dump yard. The rooms are not allocated properly , least communication between the staff that leads to lot of confusion. We were woken up by one of the staff at 3 o clock in the night just to ask us who allocated the room to us. The check out time is simple extended on request and no information is given about this in general to anyone else. None of the sport facilities are in working condition for use.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Ahmed1413
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2018
10.0

Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hileddinnet-28258314
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
10.0

Great location, my room and the ensuite bathroom were both clean, great atmosphere! Great place for solo travellers, felt safe and secure. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2018
6.0

If you choose this place because of the gym or other facilities, make sure they're open

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reuveneimer4906
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.4

en suite shower/toilet and an upstairs and a downstairs in the bedroom.great hostel.really fun sports decorations in the meeting hall.designed like a stadium.The staff are friendly.happy to have a chat, if they are not busy.The hostel/kitchen are very clean.induction cooking plates,so you can cook real food.also combi-oven for pizzas.oh did i mention en suite shower and toilets? better than a lot of hotels i have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×