Hostelworld.com

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maria_siby3940
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
3.4

It was not an ideal place for youth. There was a lot of families and the atmosphere was different from the other hostels we stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • paigehs
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2018
5.7

It’s a bit out of the way, and it’s not what you expect when you classically stay at a hostel. Full of all walks of life from children to the 70 year old guy snoring in the corner of the living room. If you are looking for a social hostel to meet other backpackers, this is not the place for you. (Also, asked about the bike rental because of the posters but the staff said they didn’t know any info about it).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
4.3

This hostel is housing for Spanish people who the council have placed since they have nowhere else to go which means there are kids And families everywhere. The chill out area is in front of the kitchen which again usually breakfast,lunch and dinner is full of families so you can't chill or relax. Half the staff we spoke to where rude or unhelpful. The beds where super uncomfortable Online description says it's new with loads of facilities but it's just run down go elsewhere for your money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zgallo948172
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel with all of the facilities you could possibly need! Not the best atmosphere, but that just makes you want to go out and enjoy Barcelona's night life! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackieleary026428
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
6.9

It’s very far from the city, but it’s so close to Pep Ventura metro station that the distance didn’t matter. There were many older people and families with small children, which I wasn’t expecting. The neighborhood is safe, and the hostel is close to a Carrefour, so it was easy to buy food and shampoo. If you’re looking for a place to meet other solo travelers, maybe look for a hostel with activites or free meals. Overall, great for the low price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
5.1

This was one of my very first few hostels to stay in ever, wasn’t a good first expression about the hostel world. I assumed based on what some friends told me that it will be a really fun and good experience. Unfortunately this wasn’t my place and I even left a day and a half before my reservations was over because I didn’t feel like staying any longer would benefit my trip. Not clean and it was a weird vibe. Employees were friendly , metro is a 2 minute walk but the actual stay is not pleasant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2018
7.7

It’s a little out of the center of Barcelona but is very close to a metro situation, so not too much of an issue but can be a pain going in and out if you want to do lots of sightseeing in central Barcelona. Very close to the beach which is awesome! Spacious areas but not much of an atmosphere for meeting people. Lots of families and very quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Sep 2018
5.4

Not good atmosphere. Staff without any interest in making your stay comfortable. Cheap but not good if you want to feel welcomed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JimeCarroll
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Good kitchen, confortable beds, great lockers. Subway super close (just 3 minutes walking), market close too. Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karenguzbarbosa3767
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×