Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickvereker9543
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
7.7

People coming in late making noise then using torches on phones and watching films really annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deborahgvaleriano2623
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Eu adorei tudo, principalmente a atenção do pessoal da recepção, tudo ótimo!! Voltarei!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
5.4

Definitely not the best hostel I’ve stayed at. Picked it mostly because of the location. Disappointed in that: it was very dated, faded and well worn bedding, both men’s and women’s showers were inoperable in the 4th floor where we were roomed, the terrace was a unkept work area with tools and building materials strewn about on one side and basically a smoking area on the other, the 24hr reception slept on the couch in the main area with the lights off...hence not available. Would not stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.7

Lovely hostel will come back to next time I visit Barcelona, great staff, atmosphere and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janama3268
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
10.0

I can not say anything bad, because accommodation is the last thing you had to worry about if you``````'re going to BCN. Guy from reception was cool and really helpful. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2018
9.7

This is a nice and safe hostel in the middle of the city. I enjoyed my stay here and I enjoyed the comfortable and clean beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2018
8.6

It was cool that your key card also worked for your big locker in the room. The bathrooms were a little gross, and I'm not sure the blankets they give you get washed after every use. But the staff was awesome and the common room was fun to hang out in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2018
8.0

Room was small for 6 people and it didn't look as modern as the pictures displayed on web. On the other hand, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Appreciated their kind gesture when they printed my documents for me for free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2018
6.9

Nos quedamos en las habitaciones privadas, las cuales están en un edificio aparte muy lindo, moderno y limpio. El Hostel solo lo visite al check in y dejar las valijas en los lockers unas horas, se vio un poco sucio, y el hostel no parece lindo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2018
6.0

Overall, the five of us were all a bit disappointed, to say the least. The staff was incredibly nice, however, the cleanliness and facilities lacked. For example, when we arrived, we were told none of our bed outlets were working, and that we would have to use a strip power cord that was connected from the bathroom. That was extremely inconvenient. The shower in the bathroom didn't drain properly either. It would run into our room, right over the power strip! Not happy about the experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×