Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hugeternal8855
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

It’s a very good experience. I felt comfortable and the staff there are so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2017
9.7

Amazing staff anda great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2017
9.7

This was my favorite hostel stay so far. All of the staff I interacted with were friendly, especially the woman at reception when I checked in, which was a great first impression. There is a keycard to enter the building, your room, and your locker so you dont need to bring a lock and everything is secure. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. The kitchen is well-sized, and there is both a basement and rooftop hangout area. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
8.3

Overall a good place to stay. Balcony wasn’t great. Nice large lockers, outlet and light in every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ingrid_skolko2057
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Nov 2017
8.9

Very good deal, it's nice to have big lockers that work with your key card, keeps the rooms tidy too. Each bed has it's own outlet and night lamp too. Staff were really nice, facilities were all good apart from the hot water running out during peak shower times (aka Saturdays in the morning and before dinner time, and also I imagine more often during peak season but I was there in November. When the hot water was working the shower was great. Overall, I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Nov 2017
8.3

Great location and facilities are good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
6.3

The hostel is nice and lively but has no other facilities apart from the bed. The rooms and the hostel is clean but can be improved. There is only 1 bathroom for the entire floor. The location is good as it's close to public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2017
8.9

Great service and friendly environment but I didn't like that they moved us to another room once we were established there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Oct 2017
5.7

One of the worst rooms we've ever stayed in. Our beds folded out from the wall!! All 6 dorm bunk beds were folded against the wall. Probably because the room was the size of a corridor! Other rooms we saw had normal bunks, so definitely avoid the 6-bed. Terrible!! Kitchen and common area was good, but no vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2017
9.4

Really close to everything in Barcelona, but it is on a bit of a creepier street in the city. With another person I felt completely safe though. Otherwise, the free walking tour was great, the security lockers were the perfect size, and the beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×