Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peguanurupa4906
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
8.6

Pretty small room but they were clean. Location is great, bathrooms were clean, different washrooms for gents and ladies. I cudn't find the kitchen though. Overall it was a great experience. You will meet friends there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2018
3.1

The property is completely FILTHY, the rooms smell really really bad. When I got there they assigned me a bed that was already occupied, so I went downstairs asking for a change of bed and the receptionist said "Oh then maybe must have entered the room". I found it super weird that she would react like this. The kitchen is in the basement, so there is no air current and the smell stays there. The rooms are SUPER SMALL, I felt as if in a shoe box. I ended up leaving after the 1st night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tmaa20162949
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
5.4

Compared to other hostels we stayed at at similar pricepoints, Be Sound was disappointing. The rooms were very small and the AC was ineffective. There were only two toilets on one floor, and no separate spaces for showers, toilets, sinks etc. We had to wait almost every time in order to use it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anapaniagua102528
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2018
4.6

The girl's bathroom was always dirty and the same dirty towel was on the ground the entire time I stayed. Shower was extremely small. It's a shared bathroom on the whole floor for everyone, but also people from different floors can go in them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sammgy147019
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2018
5.7

Room was the size of a shoebox.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • larissakonyukhova6131
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
9.1

Was a great service and location! Loved it a lot! For it's price it was excellent! Thank you! Wouter is a great person with lovely energy and helfpul tips! All the best, Larissa from Kazakhstan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freyaashton19953502
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2018
5.1

The most average hostel ever. No atmosphere at all. No vibes. Hostel promised a mojito party on the rooftop every night and literally was nothing to there... not even a bar. You end up sitting in your room because there’s basically no common area. Rooms are tiny and the reception kept stealing the aircon remote and turning off the air conditioning when it was cooling every night. Good location but very very rude staff. If you don’t want to meet people and will be out all day stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
6.6

VERY small rooms. There wasn’t even room for 2 people in between the beds and the wall. VERY squishy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
7.4

Location of the hostel is right in the city centre. Compared to all the other hostels, this location is perfect for the price. Staff was kind and they let us leave our luggage the last day in a storage room. There is only one bathroom on the floor. What we didn't like was the sheets. They were smashed and looked unwashed. There was no top sheet, but we had to use the cover of the bed (which is probably used by everyone else).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lisa115
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2018
6.6

We stayed here for three nights in a six bed female dorm. The rooms are super tiny (if anyone needs to walk past you, you have to move completely out of the way). The cleanliness was ok but the room itself is dingey and the bedding had holes in the covers. There is excellent security with lockers that use a card rather than key but this is about the only perk of the room. The staff however were excellent. So helpful and very nice!! They helped us with any requests we had and were very catering

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×