Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fairooz99
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Had a perfect time staying here for 5 nights. Location is amazing close to bus stops and right across from the china town metro station. Easy to get everywhere you’d want to go from there. Loved the free breakfast and hot chocolate. Showers were warm and powerful. Toilets were clean. Rooms were clean and cool and lower bunks had sheets as curtains for privacy which was great! Not too social but was just social enough for me personally. Definitely not a party hostel but very homely and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samardhaliwal
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

Only good things to say about this place. The staff was very friendly and nice. The atmosphere is good. The best thing about the place is its location. It is right across the mrt station and bus stops. The place is very cosy and homely. Loved it. Would stay again definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rday955576
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Nov 2018
5.7

Everything was slightly below average. It was expensive, the rooms were really cramped and the communal area wasn't particularly clean. The staff weren't the most helpful, although they did have a hostel group WhatsApp which was a nice idea. Security cards were good and location in Chinatown was central and easily accessible. Overall we had a good stay in Singapore but wouldn't return to this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
7.1

Nice location in Chinatown, 1 minute walk from the MRT so easy to get around Singapore. The facilities were not amazing as only one shower and toilet shared between about 3 rooms of 6 beds. Showers were not in the best of conditions. Would recommend for a quick stopover not a long stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.9

A good clean hostel close to Chinatown and within a 20 walk to gardens by the bay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.9

We booked the mixed room for 6 persons. The location is just a short walk from the mrt station. They have the basic items for a short-term traveler. Rooms are clean but they can still improve on air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseatrainor979469
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
9.4

This hostel is in a perfect location, just a minutes walk from Chinatown and some delicious restaurants. It is also accord the road from Chinatown station which makes it so convenient to get around Singapore. My friend and I enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it to other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review and feedback! We're glad you and your friend have enjoyed your stay with us. Take care and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.7

Great location, good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review and feedback! We hope to host you again any time soon.

10th Oct 2018
5.4

The common area is well used and needs an update. The beds are children’s bunk beds with shower curtain drapes. I felt there wasn’t much stability to the beds. When I went to check out there was no one at the front desk. I knew it was going to be an early checkout so I pre arranged for a front desk person to be there the night before. No place to lock your luggage. Very bare bones compared to other places in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mbortiz949581
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Oct 2018
6.6

Pros: Great location, close to MRT station and Chinatown hawker centers. Staff was super friendly and really helpful. Cons: rooms are very small and old. Facilities overall need significant improvement. Some of the staff just go into the room without knocking which was a bit annoying. It seems like there are locals living there, weird vibe. We did see a cockroach in the kitchen and had some food stolen from the fridge even though our name was on it. Overpriced for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're sorry that your stay was not entirely pleasant. We have noted all your feedback, particularly about our staff entering the dorms without first knocking and will retrain them about this. We hope to make an improvement by your next stay with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×