Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed & Bike Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

This is a Great hostel. I really loved it. It’s always very clean and comfy. The design is very modern. The stuff is useful and nice, specially Richie. It’s pretty well located... you will be able to walk everywhere.. the neighborhood is also nice. I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ingavrancean8755
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Would be nice if they would have breakfast , at least I would agree to pay for it. Shame I didn't have enough time for renting a bike 🚲.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel! Great atmosphere, comfy beds, excellent level of privacy even in a large dorm room - these guys have really figured out how to do hostels well. The staff are great, very friendly and super helpful - and the bikes are an added bonus. My only word of warning would be to those who are very tall: the beds aren't super long, I'm 6ft and fit fine, but any taller might be a bit of a squeeze. But nothing to be too concerned about. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place! Good location, friendly staff, clean, safe. The bike tour was really fun! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2018
10.0

The staff and the volunteers were a joy to be around, travelling by yourself is made a lot more enjoyable with people like this! Special shout out to Brenda for her passion towards her bike tours and the dinner nights and making everyone feel welcome! Make sure you sign up for the bike tour and the awesome nightly events! Rooms, bathrooms and kitchen facilities are great and there is even a rooftop which you can take your own drinks and food to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmckay1158911
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
8.3

Hostel in a fairly strong location walking distance from Catalunya Square and Girona station on the metro. Bunks with curtains is a welcome plus. Lockers don’t come with a lock but hostel will look after any stuff you ask. Bathroom for a dorm of 16 was clean and simple. Plenty of hostel ran activities to get involved with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

Such a wonderful hostel, clean and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful. It's an incredibly chill hostel but every night the hostel hosts something so it's so easy to meet people! One thing to note is that the bike tour isn't a normal tour, more like a bike ride through the city to get your bearings straight. Wifi is okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.3

Location is good, easy to get to from the airport and you can pretty much walk to most things. Bicycle rental is inexpensive 7€ a day. There is a kitchen area to prepare your meals & facility was clean, staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2018
5.7

Some staff members were really kind and helpful but others were actually rude and even quite patronising. One staff member actually shoved my girlfriend out of the way when they were both cooking in the kitchen. Not very professional. The facilities were pretty poor for most of our stay, with broken WiFi and broken showers in the ladies bathroom. Advertised “free dinners” or “free sangria” then asked for money. The only good thing was the relative proximity to centre. Overrated. Overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that our facilities were not in tis best when you came. It was a bad coincidence that wifi and showers went broken at the same time. We did everything we could to have them fixed as fast as possible. Please accept our apollogies, About our activities, they are all for free, and our staff put a big effort on it to make your staying nice as possible, and sometimes they ask for a tips just to make possible to keep doing all these activities for free. Kind regards,

  • joshsmith
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.7

One of my favourite hostels, best staff I’ve ever seen (especially Richie, thanks for going above and beyond!) Free dinners are amazing and easy to meet people, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×