Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Ink Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beethlauren
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
6.6

Pig was great and staff were so so friendly, couldn’t do more to help. Beds were not comfortable and had two small blankets rather than one big one which was frustrating. There were ants in the room and with the beds on the floor you could feel them crawling on you. The rooms upstairs had a toilet but with a cold shower the hot showers were downstairs. Location was average, not too far of a walk about 20 mins to sairee. Overall crazy friendly place, could just do with improving their facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cerijohnjones929
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Bed and ink was an incredible hostel, the staff, the location, the atmosphere and the 50b tigers were all great. Really miss the pig.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • candiantraveller
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2018
10.0

I was really excited to come to Koh Tao, the hostel looked great online. I arrived very early and I was able to check in right away and get settled in! The rooms are a good size, beds are pretty comfortable and the AC worked great. I just wish they had bathrooms upstairs! The showers were nice and clean, you could do a hot shower or cold. I loved the family feel, most people would gather together to play games & go out. Zoe and Safiira were so friendly. Prime location, overall lovely experience☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alfejkunz3891
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel, met a lot of great people here. The price was about normal considering it on a small island. It's located near the pier, which is a great chilled area with good food around, and isn't too far of a walk to the bar area. Most nights everyone was hanging out in the bar area having a good time, but not too loud either. Facilities were good, but the upstairs can get hot at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Such an amazing hostel!! Perfect location, super clean, and most importantly, an awesome place for meeting people and hanging out. Plus, the staff is so fun and helpful. DEFINITELY stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samanthahorrell9879
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.3

Close to the pier and far enough away from the bars you can get a good nights sleep. Cold showers upstairs and hot showers downstairs with communal toilets. Staff are very friendly and very helpful! Mongkol the pig is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2018
9.4

Such an amazing hostel! Staff are so nice, shout out to Tommy who is hilarious and of course Mongkol the pig!! Kept extending our stay here as didn’t want to leave! Great location and they offer a deal with a great diving school :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel on Koh Tao. Came back after one month as I have had such a good time with nice chill vibes and my main pig Mongkol. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
10.0

this place is a gem! the staff are more than helpful (shout out to Tom) who will help by giving advice on where to eat or sorting any enquires you have. The room/ facilities were clean and the aircon was very good. they also have a decent chilled/social area if you're a solo traveller. you're also a short 5/10 min walk to the beach which really doesn't feel as long as it is. All in all you can't go wrong here. I stayed here multiple times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.6

We stayed in six person dorm and we were lucky that it was not at capacity. The air conditioning didn’t work the first night but the staff made sure to fix it for the second night. We had no keys to the room so anyone within the hostel pretty much had access although there were lockers available inside each room. The hostel itself is lovely, trendy and clean. The staff are friendly and willing to answer questions. Monkgol was a highlight for sure !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×