Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed’nBudget City-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
5.1

There is no elevator and tiny stairs. You have to book your breakfast but they never told me. My matress was dirty, the doors when they had to closed from the outside were too loud, the girl's showers had no curtain, they had transparent doors so it was really umcomfortable to shower. The walls are very thin so you could hear everything going on outside the door so that made it very difficult to rest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2017
7.4

The location is good,near to the main tourist area,but the pillow and bed is not clean but with stain.. no self catering facilities or common Area,and wifi connection is bad too,but staff are very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry, that you were disappointed because of the cleanliness and the missing of self catering facilities. We appreciate your review because this is the only way to help us to find and solve problems and to improve our quality. It is very nice to hear that you loved our friendly service and also our location. We hope to see you again soon. Your Bed'nBudget City-Hostel team

  • enricobieri7231
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.0

Nice hostel! The location is very good. It is placed near the city centre and the shopping streets. The staff is very friendly. sadly there are no lockers in which you can store your stuff. There are only some safe. The structure looks pretty new. It have a cool style.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel, good value. The only thing is that there is not a lift for guests, it can be hard with luggage to reach 5th floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
4.0

The bathroom smelled positively terrible and was wafting into the room. It seemed like it maybe had never seen bleach. The communal space is not conducive to meeting people and I found it weird that my bed was put next to another in the middle of the room so as to be sleeping in a king bed with a stranger.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Good stay, very comfortable and secure. Perfect location and fairly clean. On arrival there was nobody at reception for around 15 minutes but it wasn't the fault of the receptionist as she was the only one so felt sorry for her. She was very welcoming and friendly though. I did rely on parking to be there as stated in the hostel description however I was told on arrival there wasn't any. Everything was clean but the bathrooms maybe needed updated - nothing major. Overall happy with the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
6.0

Great staff, clean and okay for a short stay. Let down by lack of lockers and atmosphere. Felt empty and slightly neglected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sorfrena7914
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
4.0

I did not like this hostel: in order to close the door of the room it is necessary to use the card otherwise the door is really noisy. This means, the door was waking me up often. In the room there is only a really small closet, so no possibility to store securely my suitcase. There was no chance to have breakfast in the hostel, it must be booked one week before and that was not mentioned. The staff was not sensible to such problems, and not willing to help or improve.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.1

Excellent location, comfortable beds, and free apples by reception. There is no lift but note they are happy to store your luggage at reception for the duration of stay. However, I would not stay again. The hostel has its priorities all wrong! No lockers in the dorms (only 2 small safes for a 5 bed dorm) and yet they have a TV and fridge. You'd think having lockers would be a higher priority! Furthermore, showers have no privacy - it's just a clear pane of glass right into a communal room..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Not a part hostel and you need to bring your own padlock. Really clean and tidy. Showers and bathrooms in all the rooms are really good. Wifi is okay but limited data is allowed on your device.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×