Hostelworld.com

Beijing Yue Xuan Courtyard Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2018
8.0

Pretty much ideal overall. The rooms are tiny, and the toilets and showers leave a lot to be desired but the hostel is perfectly located, the staff are friendly and we met some lovely people. If you don’t like cats or are allergic, it’s not for you, there are cats and kittens roaming around the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
5.1

When asked for a good place to go for breakfast, I was told "to try the street". Shower and toilet facilities well below par. Not a secure locker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katieptasinska2247
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.1

A really lovely and very clean hostel. It's located in a hutong, so it's quiet and cool, which makes such a great change from the rest of Beijing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that the showers don't drain very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanwarmuth211193
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.9

Small but quiet rooms. Would absolutely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.4

I definitely enjoyed my stay and would without a doubt return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

we had a really nice stay in beijing. the staff was super friendly and helpfull. people in our dorm were kind of noisy but in total we really enjoyed it! thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
6.3

The location is rather convenient (8 minutes walk from Dongsi) but be prepared to walk quite a ways in the dark hutong to arrive at the hotel in the evening. The space is charming, but dated. Bed was comfortable. Toilitries provided. Water (other than a boiling pot) not provided. It was primarily (while I was there) occupied by Chinese guests and I was woken up two/three mornings at 5 and 6 am by children and their parents eating breakfast noisily outside my window. I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
6.6

The room had 2 bunk beds in that were so close to one another you could only just get through... the only space you have to sort stuff from your bag is the where your feet are as you step into the room. Locket is big enough. Bathroom is basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
7.4

Nice little place. It’s a bit hard to find because it’s deep in a hutong. Very old, basically unchanged architecture wise from its Qing origins. The staff are very nice and friendly, and it’s very very quiet. More family oriented than for young people was my impression.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice place to stay but not very social in terms of meeting other tourists. Bed was very comfy and lockers were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×