Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belford Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gowthaman3102284
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
9.7

Really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byeongjilim5416
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
7.1

Coooooold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ioymas9377
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
6.9

Positive: Staff and people staying there were wonderful. Good for socializing and the guys working there do really help you with everything. Nicks is an amazing manager! Negative: Very noisy, cold and generally dirty. Really needs a refurbishment as it is quite old :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
7.7

Inside a church, about a 30 minute walk from the city center. A bit drafty and cold, but a full kitchen was great and the beds were comfortable and warm! Showers were also hot, and somewhat clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davidpatrickmacdonald7458
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2018
8.9

Had a great stay at the Belford. Staff were nice, beds were good, bathrooms were clean. The atmosphere was excellent, staying inside a church really added to the medieval vibe of Edinburgh. Would stay again for sure! There was a Halloween party when we arrived with cheap beers at the bar. The hostel is about 1.3 kms from town, so best suits those who don’t mind a bit of walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Really friendly and helpfull staff, good location in the city and pretty cheap for Edinburgh... definitly recommend it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heyrachel2216421
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.1

I liked my brief stay at Belford Hostel. The beds were incredibly comfortable and warm! The hostel is very close to Haymarket Station, which is convenient, but a little far from the center of Edinburgh. Overall super nice and would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bazinhouse9148
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
7.4

Nice but one lady member of staff was very rude everytime was not happy with her at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
8.9

I Enjoyed my stay at Belford hostel. Lady at front desk made me feel very welcome and threw an awesome halloween party (sorry cant remember your name) she also helped with questions about transport and stuff so was very helpful. Although some people might say its a bit far from the touristy things in town, it is in a really nice part of the city which has beautiful surroundings to explore and its a pretty easy walk into town anyway. kitchen has everything you need in it and a cosy TV room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hanziithea1678
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.4

The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice welcoming feeling. I loved that the kitchen was spacious and lots of space to sit down in the communal area. The only down side was there was the spacing of the beds in the room I was in. It was quite crammed. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay here and would certainly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×