Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bellavista Playa Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • qhenna7566
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2018
5.4

I booked the property based on the pictures they posted on their website, the pictures are fabricated, the hostel is nothing like them. It was most uncomfortable and unsatisfactory, the staff was good but when you actually see the rooms even their friendliness cant cheer you up. The beach is across the road so if you just want the beach its good but if you want comfort and cleanliness try somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

I’m a Californian who travels 2-3 months a year in Europe and frequently use Hostels. Bellavista is arguably the best hostel that I’ve used. From the location and facility’s to the management and staff being very helpful. The patio was a big plus because of the bar, food menu and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janayabruce4001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay and the owner is incredibly friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fionateire6379
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel right on the beach. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The most perfect location with beautiful views and cafe with cheap food. I loved my stay here and would recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pgp202shwetank9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2018
9.7

Awesome location , great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajilliangraham7726
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
8.0

The owners at Bellavista treated me like family! They were very accommodating and lovely. I was on a bit of a working vacation, so between the beach just across the street and the restaurant on the terrace, I found it to be both a great atmosphere to rest and work, as well as meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ishajain558
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
8.6

Great location, right in the beach. Food and drinks are good too. Helpful staff and god atmosphere. I would recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganbastow2108
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
6.9

You get what you pay for, it's a typical beach hostel. Didn't expect a bar/restaurant directly below, so it was quite loud into the night. It's a bit of a walk from the center of Malaga, but it doesn't take more than 20-25 minutes. I do wish that the bathrooms would have been wiped down more often, especially as there are 10 people sharing them and tracking in sand from the beach. I didn't expect to have to pay to rent a towel (usually you get the deposit back) but it was only 2 euro so not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • archulettadanny1485
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2018
5.4

Wasnt that great of a hostel. Honestly the only thing it has going for it is its on the beach. Also they need to grease up the beds. Every time someone took a deep breath in you could hear the bed squeaking for 10 seconds lol. Its great to look out and see the ocean. But not that amazing. They have a very small safe to lock up your valuables. But if you have a laptop or anything that cant fit it will cost you 2 euros a day for them to keep it behind the desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
10.0

The best hostel to have an amazing stay in Malaga. The lovely host and the hostess are extremely kind and helpful. The location is amazing with great view of the beach from the terrace. The beds are comfortable with lockers and charging ports present. To add to this they have a restaurant and bar with great food and drinks at pocket friendly prices. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Malaga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×