Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bellavista Playa Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmaolry8273
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.7

I stayed here for three days while attending a wedding recently. There are lots of things to love about this hostel - it's in a great location and is very affordable, but the standout factor was the staff. The couple who own the hostel are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant/bar also serves very reasonable tasty food and for breakfast/lunch/dinner. It was truly a stand out experience, I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnzzzz0238
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
10.0

Excelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • osteblyk4246
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing staff, great location- so close to the beach! Shower is a little tricky- water gets everywhere soaking a lot of the floor, apart from that it’s great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
6.6

You get what you paid for. Very basic hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
7.7

I got bed bugs from here!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pawlenglish9578
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
9.7

So close to the beach and really nice chilled vibe, recommended for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zenazendejas6066
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
4.3

two words : bed bugs I already thought this hostel was dirty. restroom consistently spelled of pee, i don’t even know if they walked in to clean them or not ... however, on my last morning i woke up to my leg burning with an intense itch sensation. Upon examination of the bites that had swelled on my legs over night, a pattern of three bites in triangular shape was clear. To make matters worse a bed bug was crawling nonchalantly on my sheet. How do I get my 50€ refunded?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2018
4.0

Don’t stay here if you want to sleep.My room was on ground level & right outside the hostel bar which played music very loudly until at least midnight every night along w bright lights.You get a key to your room but most of the time other people in the room left it unlocked & there is no where to lock up your things.There isn’t air-con & so the rooms are incredibly hot at night but there are ceiling fans.There is no soap in the bathroom,you have to pay for that & the shower sprays water everywhe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • qhenna7566
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2018
5.4

I booked the property based on the pictures they posted on their website, the pictures are fabricated, the hostel is nothing like them. It was most uncomfortable and unsatisfactory, the staff was good but when you actually see the rooms even their friendliness cant cheer you up. The beach is across the road so if you just want the beach its good but if you want comfort and cleanliness try somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

I’m a Californian who travels 2-3 months a year in Europe and frequently use Hostels. Bellavista is arguably the best hostel that I’ve used. From the location and facility’s to the management and staff being very helpful. The patio was a big plus because of the bar, food menu and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×