Hostelworld.com

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ewfn962971
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to for sure! Run by two very nice people from the UK who make you feel comfortable and at home as soon as you arrive. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
6.0

Super cold not the place to be outside of summer time. Staff very impersonal. Breakfast was great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, you only need to look at our other reviews to see that this is not true, our staff are always willing and helpful and a quick read over our other reviews will confirm this. Also, we don't control the weather, as much we we wish we could! :) Thanks!

17th Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel, breakfast was awesome, beds were comfy and the courtyard was spectacular. On top of that, the staff were all amazing and really knowledgeable about the things to do around Berat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review! Was a pleasure to have you with us, enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel in any way! All the staff and volunteers were absolutely amazing. The hostel was super clean & wifi worked perfectly. This hostel is run by backpackers for backpackers! Perfect mix of local & foreign staff members. They really know what a traveller needs. They have the best little garden to chill in anytime of the day. Thank you so so much Berat Backpackers for making me feel so warm & welcome! I will be back x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! It means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay so much :) hopefully see you again soon!

  • Mollyanne95
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! We had the best experience at this hostel, meeting heaps of new wonderful people. A big thanks to all the staff and volunteers at Berat backpackers you made it a special four days. Cassidy, Kylie, Patric, Joe, Kate and Reno you rock!!! Keep dreamy team xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much guys, it was an absolute pleasure! Enjoy the rest of your trip and see you again soon!

5th Sep 2018
6.9

Building is beautiful, great historical huge house with city views, great outdoor area with many levels, beanbags and sofas aplenty. Nice big dorms, good bathrooms, nice kitchen area. Downsides are the Wifi was pretty poor; barely worked unless you were sat inside reception, and even then it sucked. Beds were poor, no barrier on the top bunk which is pretty dangerous. No shelf or plug up there either so no where to put a bottle of water or your phone,. No AirCon, very hot. Let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abi200
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The volunteers are extremely helpful in organising both activities external to the hostel and creating a lovely atmosphere. The facilities are also fantastic, extremely clean bathrooms and bedrooms alongside an amazing breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. I cannot fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review! It means a lot to us :)

  • cassidytyler989424
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Super lovely hostel. The garden is amazing. Staff are incredibly helpful and kind - shout out to Reno. Had a wonderful stay here. Two nights turned into six. Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you here :)

  • rhiannonashcroft
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice hostel. Was fully booked but lacked much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.0

Double room was lovely with great view! Staff could have been slightly more warm and welcoming. Quiet common area but good for one night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we always ensure we open our doors with a smile on our face for every guest who comes to Berat Backpackers! So apologies if you didn't feel this was the case :)

×