Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mollyanne95
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! We had the best experience at this hostel, meeting heaps of new wonderful people. A big thanks to all the staff and volunteers at Berat backpackers you made it a special four days. Cassidy, Kylie, Patric, Joe, Kate and Reno you rock!!! Keep dreamy team xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2018
6.9

Building is beautiful, great historical huge house with city views, great outdoor area with many levels, beanbags and sofas aplenty. Nice big dorms, good bathrooms, nice kitchen area. Downsides are the Wifi was pretty poor; barely worked unless you were sat inside reception, and even then it sucked. Beds were poor, no barrier on the top bunk which is pretty dangerous. No shelf or plug up there either so no where to put a bottle of water or your phone,. No AirCon, very hot. Let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abi200
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The volunteers are extremely helpful in organising both activities external to the hostel and creating a lovely atmosphere. The facilities are also fantastic, extremely clean bathrooms and bedrooms alongside an amazing breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. I cannot fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cassidytyler989424
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Super lovely hostel. The garden is amazing. Staff are incredibly helpful and kind - shout out to Reno. Had a wonderful stay here. Two nights turned into six. Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you here :)

  • rhiannonashcroft
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice hostel. Was fully booked but lacked much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.0

Double room was lovely with great view! Staff could have been slightly more warm and welcoming. Quiet common area but good for one night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we always ensure we open our doors with a smile on our face for every guest who comes to Berat Backpackers! So apologies if you didn't feel this was the case :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.4

Hostel centrally located in Berat. Saw no regular staff the first day, only volunteers, but this seemed fine. Clean, very rich breakfast, very nice interior design which created a good atmosphere and a big garden. I should have stayed for more than one night in this magic little place. Laundry is 600 Lek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for the great review! We wish you could have stayed longer too....and with regards to staff, as you said you were only here one night and as much as we love the hostel even our full time staff need a day off every so often ;) Thanks again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Would definitely recommend this hostel. Great value for money and in a prime location as well. The staff made me feel extremely welcome causing me to stay 2 additional nights as I enjoyed myself that much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for staying with us and for the amazing review, come back soon! :)

  • AngusStuart
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.7

Easily the best hostel in berat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much, it means a lot to us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff who are able to give great tips and advice, and great fun too! Cheers guys, see you next time ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review, cant wait to have you back!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×