Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • susiecool
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.4

top bunks didnt have power points and was a little dark and dingy. However the outside area is lovely and fabulous coffee!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Kate and Josh are top! The place is great, rooms are big and the mattresses just amazing. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas Gracias!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel in a really nice town! The included breakfast was good, the staff was nice and helpful, and it's in a really cool location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Super happy to see you enjoyed our place, hopefully see you again soon! :)

  • Meizaah
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, rooms are clean and beautiful, and bathroom are clean too. The staff is helpful and kind. Overall vibe of the place is safe and relaxed, not a party hostel but people often stay up late just chilling outside areas, talking and drinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Come back anytime :)

5th Jun 2018
9.7

Great Hostel, Great staff. Nothing to complain about at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review, it means alot to us! :)

  • Bsco512
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
9.4

The atmosphere and staff were great! Very friendly and helpful :) I would definitely recommend this hostel after enjoying my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks alot man! It is appreciated :)

17th May 2018
9.7

The hostel ambience was great. Love the garden! It is across the bridge from the center of town but it is an easy walk. The dorm room was standard and have lockers, power outlets next to every bed.... Just missing the private light but that's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys, thanks fo the review! We will take your points on board and try and get some private lights installed :) Thanks!

4th May 2018
10.0

Really, its an 11. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to meet you man, thanks for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel! The staff are all friendly people and the hostel has a very relaxed atmosphere :) lots of places to sit/chill, comfortable rooms and a great view too! 10.10/10 from me ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a good night with us :)

  • franbforigo5295
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean and cozy, with one of the best included breakfasts I’ve ever seen. The ambience is amazing, and the outdoors area makes you wanna stay there all day. Totally recommend, tbh no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed yout time with us here in Berat :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×