Hostelworld.com

Best Location Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
5.7

You pay so little for so little. It's expensive in Vienna so this is a good way to spare some money if you don't mind lack of facilities. Also note the 10bed rooms are all connected so it's basically like a 30-40 person room. Showers are disguisting, kitchen was so makeshift it existed part in a small table, a small counter, and then on this ledge. So advisable not to stay here long term. Things broken all over. Check-in/out times are a pain as it's not all day, it's just spcific hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Tsholo_Marishane
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
4.0

Sheets were all filthy with brown marks on every bed. The entire place smelt incredibly dense and disgusting. They do have a good system for indicating whether beds are occupied and when we’d got back to the hostel on our second night, our one of our beds were being slept in because the staff cleared away the wrong bed. Wanted to go down and talk to someone at reception about this or get some new clean sheets for the other bed but they were closed (around 23:00). Closing times are inconvenient.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ricardosfoco1348
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Oct 2018
4.3

It’s a place just to sleep (sleep bad, coz the bed are worst), the place smells bad, the worst place that I already stayed. But the price you cannot hope anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joseiacc228714
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2018
2.6

I been in almost 20 countries, and aleays i booked hostel, believe me...this the worst hostel where i was; if i come back to viena, i’ll never book this hostel, small kitchen, not toilet paper in the WC, the place smell horrible, the light in the toilet not work...and i was waiting 20 minutes to do my check in, i was 100 % wet (was raining when i arrive to the city) i just wanted to take shower and wear dry clothes, they dont care about that; was my worst Experience....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joaquinesque8950
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Oct 2018
4.6

Albergue muy desatendido, no hay staff, muy oscuro, inexistente zona de estar, colchón muy malo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2018
5.7

There is lot's of hidden prices, you havr to pay taxes and sheets separately. The location is good. And staff are not nice, but in other aspects I didn't like it. I doubt I get back there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tuh306069290
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
5.4

This hostel sucks. The location and price were good, but everything else is just wrong. There is no kitchen. When my friend and I got to out room there was trash everywhere from the previous people. The staff just walked into our rooms whenever they pleased. One of the other travelers got their late and his bed had pee all over it which made the entire place smell. My friend and I both woke up with bug bites all over our legs. This place is disgusting!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
5.1

staff is confused, doesn't know what to do. the beds are located in a sort of hallway, you open the front door and there they are. they are uncomfortable, you don't get enough linens to cover the bed and the blanket. it was cold in there, for the whole hallway with 18 beds (i guess about 40m2) there was one radiator and that was right by the entrance. but the location is really good, so technically they stayed true to their name.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jaklicana636
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2018
7.1

We were sleeping in the hall, with 20 beds or more. People were very loud. Location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2018
6.0

The hostel is ok, you get what you pay. Although I was supposed to pay 15 eu at arrival, she made me pay 16,90 eu and cash was not accepted. The location was perfect, staff was fine but the cleanliness was not the desired. All in all, I would recommend it for a short stay if you dont´` want to pay too much for a night in Vienna.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. For one-night-stays come, as mentioned on the booking page, 1.90 for the bedding added. All the best for your further journey!

×