Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Apple Hostel

  • Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • begliskhan1996476
  • Turkmenistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

The hostel is in an awesome location and staff are really helpful. i planned to stay there 3 nights but i stayed 7days.it was full of fun there with new friends.The rooftop is just adorable place to meet and chill up.i am totally sure they have one of the best breakfast which is free.the rooms are really cleanwith huge bathrooms.I definetely recommend this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.4

Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Very helpful staff - especially Ahmed... he is a legend !!!!!!!!! Fantastic buffet breakfast. The hostel also has curtains on the beds which is a big bonus. I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrews_paige5325
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Stayed here for 4 nights was only meant to stay for 2! Great location, nicest hosts and the breakfast.. my god the breakfast.. 👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Great location, superb staff, comfortable rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with great location. Staff are absolutely amazing and the most welcoming from the first second (didn’t even have to step outside the taxi when they were already there helping me) to the moment I left. Special shout-out to Ahmed and Murat who organized the most memorable night out, and just being the most friendliest and helpful people out there! I had so much fun during my stay at Big Apple Hostel, one of the most unforgettable hostel stays I've had. I can only warmly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Very nice staff, very helpful from the start to the end. Breakfast is free and very nice - one of the best breakfast I had in a hostel - recommend. Murat was extremely friendly and helpful, from my arrival with taxi driver to helping me book football match.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennifermp12585
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Everything about the hostel is great. Location, breakfast, the staff went above and beyond to help me with my computer issues :)Thanks for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeffmitchell3314
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing breakfast, views, and location. Very comfortable big beds as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fallbrookds1980
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.6

Really solid hostel. Great breakfast. Good location super close to all the tourist stuff. Bar on the roof is fun, drinks are reasonable. Not much of a backpacker vibe though, it's pretty quiet which might be perfect if that's your thing. Overall good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×