Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sweeping
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2018
10.0

This hostel has great vibes! If you are looking to social with other travelers, this is the place to be. If you’re not; that’s fine too, to retreat to your space :) The staff are nice, friendly and very helpful. The kitchen is complete and there’s a variety of teas, spices if you want to cook. The bed are comfortable and the bathroom are clean. Location is good too - there’s supermarket, post office and transports close by. Just bring a smile with you to the hostel and all is good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2018
10.0

Loved the hostel and the volunteers, nice cozy hostel. Will definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • walshdanieljoseph5591
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
7.4

Overall, it was a nice hostel that was nicely decorated, with reasonably comfortable beds, and in a great location. There were enough bathroom facilities for the amount of guests and the wi-fi was mostly reliable. The biggest letdown were the staff, unfortunately. At times, it felt more like a hangout spot for the employees and volunteers, who often gathered in the seating area of the reception chattering away which made me feel disruptive. Nor did they keep to their own quiet hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isaacohj
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
9.4

Great place to enjoy Budapest. The Hostel was clean, had convenient location and staff was friendly and informative to any questions you may have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • savannabananaorama4722
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
9.7

This hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It is great for solo travelers, who like to be social. The staff makes you feel included and at home immediately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelglynne6335
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Oct 2018
10.0

Staying at Big Fish was honestly one of the best decisions I have made my entire trip. The location is perfect, the hostel is super clean and the beds are comfy. More importantly the staff and volunteers are just the most incredible people you will ever meet, they will go above and beyond to make your stay the very best. I guarantee if you stay at Big Fish you will extend your stay at least once, this hostel is a hard one to say goodbye to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackieleary026428
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2018
10.0

I was only there for one night, but I cannot imagine a better hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere, outlets and lamps by the beds, free towel and they even let me leave my luggage there for a day free of charge. The staff gave me restaurant reccomendations, and it seemed they had lots of group activities, so great for solo travelers. Wish I had stayed longer - super cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2018
9.7

Great atmosphere, staff amazing, every night people sit together for drinks in the kitchen and who wants to go out, just go. It´´s not a party hostel but you still have a lot of fun and if you want to rest you don´t get bothered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jh114257
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
8.3

Hot water, beds, common area, wifi - ticks all the boxes! Just wish you could lock the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andyjoslin94640
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
10.0

Stayed here for four nights. The staff were very friendly and chilled out and it was easy to meet people. The place is great whether you want to go out and party or if you want to chill and get an early night. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×