Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great staff. Thank you Thea and friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Super cosy Hostel, amazing staff (you get a welcome shot as soon as you arrive!), who know the city, give you tips etc Rooms were alright, bathrooms and kitchen clean and you can as much tea and coffee as you want Super Bonus: for breakfast they'll make you pancakes! So summed up: we had an amazing time and would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Such a friendly hostel with great staff! Rooms big and enjoy how in 8 bed female dorm the beds are singles by themselves, not bunk beds. Individual power points and light by bed. Hire towels and locks for free. Showers amazing and clean, best shower I’ve ever had in a hostel. Security good as you need 2 pin codes in get into building. Quite expensive to book over New Years time which I don’t agree with prices being put up by so much but was a comfortable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
9.7

Loved staying here. Walking distance to the center and to the cool bar area, but close to reasonably priced restaurants. The staff and the atmosphere are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location and price. Staff were a fantastic group of reprobates with great advice and suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Clengyell
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Love this spot everyone is super nice and make you feel at home.. Free pancakes in the morning. Lots of shops, supermarkets, and places to eat just a stones throw away. Tram is right there so getting any where is soo easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephenjskelly
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever. Really friendly staff, great cosy common room, good beds/bathrooms and pancakes for breakfast each morning :) Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2017
9.7

Had a great time in this Hostel. Frendly and helpful crew. Everyting you want in a Hostel in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erikagabrielamacias7558
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at this hostel. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The place is very clean, bathrooms get cleaned every morning and they have good activities everyday, while we were there they had movie night. The pancakes were also really good, this placte feels like staying at a friend's house. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×