Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

I haven’t stayed at any better hostel in my life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamespapa9149
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Really great hostel with good friendly vibe. Particular thanks to Anna, Camille, Fergus and Mathilde who helped show us around the city and were just generally a great bunch of people to hang with. I would definitely reccomend this hostel to anyone interested, it’s unique and interesting and I would stay again if I was ever in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • condawgy1736
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

I have experienced loads of Hostels. Big fish is the greatest Hostel I’ve had the honor to stay at. It’s out of this world. The atmosphere should be a 15 on the scale. Such amazing volunteers and beautiful place. Anna, Fergus, Camille, and Mathilde were the volunteers while I was there, they personally made my stay 200%. The board of info was there to tell you what was happening but all the volunteers invite you to come along anyways. The most fun I’ve had at any hostel! Thank you Big Fish! 👨🏼‍🌾

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
9.7

Awesome place, really social, super friendly staff. Only problem is there’s no AC but they provide fans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heffernana158797
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.4

LOVED big fish hostel. It was like you were being welcomed into someone's home. They were extremely accommodating, providing free towels and locks, as well as maps of the city and advice for places to visit. The rooms were clean, fun, and spacious. The bathrooms were clean and completely private. Location was also perfect, within walking distance of a bunch of stuff and easy access to public transport. If I go back to Budapest, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
8.9

Lovely staff, always in good mood, large rooms. Only bad thing was that the room is a little bit noisy. But you're in Budapest! Just have some beer and you'll have no trouble sleeping :) Would totally go back to the same place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Lovely friendly staff with lots of recommendations and ideas. Comfortable rooms and handy location for exploring, eating out and transport links. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.4

There are more rooms, the one with the street view is a bit noisy, especially if the windows are not firmly closed. The staff is great, facilities are awesome. Location is excellent, close to the Jewish quarter and all the bars and restaurants worth seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grizasantanas7682
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
8.9

6 and 8 bed dorms lack air conditioning and ventilation. Their windows face a busy noisy street and so its either noise with the windos open or heat in the room with windows closed. other than that, staff is friendly, place is clean, location is great. cheers,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×