Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

29 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2018
7.4

The staff are good and the common room is ok if you dont mind endless music and tv. It is a good place to meet people. The dorms are mostly in another block. Mine was really small and full, and there is zero place to store your luggage and no lockers unless you want to pay and have a locker in the other block. They were doing refurbishments and drilling until 10pm. Some food I placed in the small upstairs kitchen was stolen. So it is the sleeping facilities and overall security issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jayelcbr6054
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2018
7.7

friendly atmosphere, nice breakfast, fully functional kitchen (can get a little cramped), convenient location near bars and live show venues lots of seating in the lounge, with TV and projector the rooms are clean but small (can get really cramped), only one power socket in a room of 8 only one shower & sink in the whole floor the stuff is not very flexible, i spent all days on a top bed although there were empty bottom beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
10.0

All the staff there were very friendly and helpful. I extended my stay for 2 nights more and won't mind coming here again. Just a suggestion that some locker should be provided in rooms too like other hostel have under the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2018
6.3

Birmingham Central Backpackers is a bit odd. The lounge/common area is nice and there are always people around and the breakfast is good. My dorm was in the next door building - 6 beds in a quite tiny room. Everything was clean so far, maybe even a bit sterile without any pictures and very plain beds. The neighborhood is a party area but only noisy on the weekend. Overall the stay was okay given there is not much opportunity of other hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Good hostel, really close to the Bullring and city centre. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.3

love the diversity of people here. friendly staff. rooms and washrooms are little bit small, but it's totally fine. amazing location, love the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

A great plac to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2018
7.4

Friendly staff, fun common room. Good kitchen facilities. Free breakfast provided was good - toast with lots of different jams, and fruit options. Down side was the noise levels - walls are paper thin. Located by a railway bridge under which there were multiple clubs/parties going on so often couldn't sleep till about 3 or 4am, might be an idea for the hostel to supply ear plugs! No lockers in rooms which was a bit concerning, but key card access was required and code into the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.4

I stayed in the 8-bed dorm with the pods which are great. There was only me there so i got a brilliant sleep. Really nice place to stay. Clean, hot showers, good wifi.... The only downside for me is that the common room and kitchen are locked at night so i couldn't get a mug of coffee until 7:00a.m when they opened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maryloubeer6711
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
7.7

It's a good place to stay bup could do with more than one shower in the upstairs corridor of the dorm annex

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×