Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

28 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Good hostel, really close to the Bullring and city centre. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.3

love the diversity of people here. friendly staff. rooms and washrooms are little bit small, but it's totally fine. amazing location, love the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

A great plac to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2018
7.4

Friendly staff, fun common room. Good kitchen facilities. Free breakfast provided was good - toast with lots of different jams, and fruit options. Down side was the noise levels - walls are paper thin. Located by a railway bridge under which there were multiple clubs/parties going on so often couldn't sleep till about 3 or 4am, might be an idea for the hostel to supply ear plugs! No lockers in rooms which was a bit concerning, but key card access was required and code into the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.4

I stayed in the 8-bed dorm with the pods which are great. There was only me there so i got a brilliant sleep. Really nice place to stay. Clean, hot showers, good wifi.... The only downside for me is that the common room and kitchen are locked at night so i couldn't get a mug of coffee until 7:00a.m when they opened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maryloubeer6711
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
7.7

It's a good place to stay bup could do with more than one shower in the upstairs corridor of the dorm annex

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
9.4

Nice hostel. But mattresses are not comfy, and there is no room in Fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klsmith34771
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

Lovely warm welcome by the staff and there is always someone you can talk to, whether by phone or face to face if you have a problem. Great 80s psychedelic theme with pretty ornaments and hanging mobiles in the common areas. Lots of entertainment with board games, TVs and DVDs on hand and even a wide screen projector that shows a film or two in the evening. Very impressed with the range of toast toppings in the morning and really welcomed the smoking area and key card. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2018
8.3

+ The staff was amazingly helpful and nice + Great location really close to the city centre + Nice atmosphere - Beds were not really comfortable - Bedroom curtains nearly transparent so the room was full of light since the first sunlight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
8.6

I didn't spend much time in Birmingham but it didn't seem like this was the best of neighborhoods. I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking around at night. Putting that aside though the place was great - the staff was super friendly, everything was clean and secured with many door codes, the facilities were all in working order, they had a wonderful selection for breakfast and the common room was large and so festive! I would book here again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×