Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

21 Jan 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2017
3.4

I stayed two nights in this hostel, it was cramped and dirty. I left there with a terrible itch and just found out that I have scabies. This hostel gave me scabies.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2017
10.0

Great place to stay for a couple days till i flew back to Australia. Breakfast was great free tea coffee all day staff fantastic will definitely be back on next visit thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 80 reviews
18th Oct 2017
8.6

This was my second time at Central Backpackers. Very nice hostel; very welcoming common room. The kitchen is a bit small; otherwise no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2017
10.0

Excellent value. Good central location. Very clean. Friendly Staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
15th Oct 2017
9.4

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Central Backpackers. The staff were very friendly and I met nice people at the hostel. The only downside is the bunkbeds are quite noisy and the mattress is quite springy. Otherwise, it was a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Oct 2017
6.6

No lockers in the room. The only ones available were in reception in a different building. Not many showers to share between everyone. No mirror in the room so I had to heat style my hair blind then leave the room for the mirror down the corridor. Not great ahead of a work day. The location was good in terms of proximity to the centre but didn't feel very safe walking though at night, and I'm well accustomed to travelling alone and staying in city centres. Great guy on reception- very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
8th Oct 2017
8.9

Only not so good thing, beds weren’t very comfortable. Other than that, absolute perfect location for my trip. Lovely common room, loved the never ending supply of coffee and tea. Well priced, facilities were kept clean. Overall lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2017
9.1

Possibly my best hostel experience yet. Very clean rooms, bathrooms and, common area. The free tea/coffee and breakfast was quite nice. Would definitely recommend this place to future backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2017
8.0

Check in was simple, staff friendly, nice atmosphere and fellow guests all pleasant and respectful, location felt a bit dodge at night - but perhaps that is just my perception. It's only a short walk into town. The place was clean, fun decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×