Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

22 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • klsmith34771
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

Lovely warm welcome by the staff and there is always someone you can talk to, whether by phone or face to face if you have a problem. Great 80s psychedelic theme with pretty ornaments and hanging mobiles in the common areas. Lots of entertainment with board games, TVs and DVDs on hand and even a wide screen projector that shows a film or two in the evening. Very impressed with the range of toast toppings in the morning and really welcomed the smoking area and key card. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2018
8.3

+ The staff was amazingly helpful and nice + Great location really close to the city centre + Nice atmosphere - Beds were not really comfortable - Bedroom curtains nearly transparent so the room was full of light since the first sunlight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
8.6

I didn't spend much time in Birmingham but it didn't seem like this was the best of neighborhoods. I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking around at night. Putting that aside though the place was great - the staff was super friendly, everything was clean and secured with many door codes, the facilities were all in working order, they had a wonderful selection for breakfast and the common room was large and so festive! I would book here again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2018
10.0

I honestly loved it. Made some great friends, breakfast was great. Had no issues at all. They even did my laundry and played some cool music. Staff was really helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2018
7.7

The hotwater is not working in the wash basins , so i was not able to brush my teeth in the morning as the water was damn cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2018
10.0

Great place - 15 minutes from Birmingham New Street. Quick and friendly booking-in. Breakfast included. Good Wi-Fi. Very happy stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
8.0

Good hostel, common room looked cool and was good size, very quiet though so hard to meet people. Free breakfast was good, rooms had plenty of sockets. Was only one bathroom with shower on my floor though so was always a queue for the toilet. It’s very close to the bull ring and new street station which is good. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
7.1

Quirky common area, cheap drinks. Really modern showers in the downstairs bathrooms but the toilets weren't in the cleanest of standards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JoJoRTW
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
7.7

Exactly what I was looking for out of a hostel in central Birmingham, however management instructing staff not to accept perfectly legal tender (the old ten pound notes, which do not go out of circulation for another few weeks) is pretty disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2018
8.3

An ideal place to leave my bags on a short overnight stay in Birmingham!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×