Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

28 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
9.4

I loved my stay here. The staff were friendly and informative. The hostel was cosy, loved decor of commonn room. Free toast and fruit in the mornings was a great addition so were the free tea and coffee all day! Everything that I needed, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
4.6

the hostel was cold,a little not clean,needs signs outside,staff not very friendly,little or no atmosphere,and they charged me extra to use a uk bank debit card,which should be illegal!!!...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tracewnorris7078
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
8.0

Plenty of showers, but only 3 toilets for lots of rooms. Sometimes one had to wait for a toilet to open up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
6.6

I stayed for 3 nights in a triple room ensuite. The room was not fully ensuite, with no toilet in the "ensuite". The room was damp with a large wet patch on the wall in the corner of the room. The staff breakroom was beside our room also, they like to watch soccer and shout at the tv late a night, which is bad considering their no noise after 11pm policy! They say they have a bar and you cannot bring in your own drinks but it isn't a proper bar, just selling a very limited selection of cans.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AlbyUK
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.6

Good vibe, staff were very nice, and the area was perfect for someone that's never been to Birmingham, my first morning there I had my first ever snowball fight with the staff! Loved my stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
7.7

Very good hostel with a great location. Nice staff but they could do a bit more to interact with the people to make it a better atmosphere - organise pub crawls, board games and so on. Nice simple breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Dec 2017
5.7

We had 2 bunk beds in a squared meter dorm which was set for 6 people. Seemed to be in a grave. Stinky and with no oxygen. Probably they didn't change the air for days. When I complained about that the receptionist kind of ignored me. Never again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Warm, welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door. Great staff, everything was very clean, breakfast was well set up. Had a great stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youaremyrock7020
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×