Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

25 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2017
8.0

Check in was simple, staff friendly, nice atmosphere and fellow guests all pleasant and respectful, location felt a bit dodge at night - but perhaps that is just my perception. It's only a short walk into town. The place was clean, fun decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Sep 2017
8.3

The hostel is within walking distance to the city centre, coach station and train station. Common room is great but I thought it was a bit weird that the common room is in a separate building from the dorms. It may be a slight problem in the winter. One of the staff wasn't too friendly. One thing that bothered me the most was the fact that there is barely any floor space in the room to open your bag. The room has no lockers, no hooks to hang your clothes, so everything has to go on the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
7.4

Easy to find and ideal for the Bullring and city centre. Secure space for bikes. Only real downside was the noise pollution from a local club that Stopped dead in 6am Sunday Morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

Owners would do good in investing into new mattresses and window. Rather uncomfortable beds since you can feel each elastic spring in the mattress and I was lucky it was a 'warm' day since the windows are very bad and the air comes through even when they are closed. So must be pretty cold to sleep there on a stormy day or in wintertime. For one night in summertime I would still recommend it though :-) Most adorable common area to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.4

Security - Lockers provided with deposit. Only concern is the fact I walked in, asked to take my bag from the luggage room, without proof it was mine, and walked straight out into the street again. Other hostels usually have a token/receipt system for their luggage rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florianwuermseer4224
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel. Room was clean and the staff was nice. The area looks a bit creepy but it's actually really close to the center. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.3

Decent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.6

Nice hostel overall. A bit lacking on the facilities though. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers who are not comfortable yet, as it isn't in the best part of town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×