Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

23 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mwikaeugene5483
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Brilliant place. Pretty solid stuff, and v clean. V good value for money. The bed is ok, a little bit uncomfortable as I could feel the springs underneath, bt This place is brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel loved it there will back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.3

Great single room with tea/coffee, begging, clean shared facilities, free breakfast all for £22

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djwinterbottom323
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
6.0

Unfortunately there is a nightclub down the road that was blasting out bass until 4am at a volume that was starting to rattle the windows on occasion. Not really the hostel's fault though! With facilities, cleanliness etc. (apart from the friendly staff) I got what I paid for, and the place was incredibly cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Stayed here when I went to Birmingham Pride. Great location and cheap parking right by the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
5.4

Extremely loud 24/7. The beds were very loud. Toilets were clean but not enough for the amount of people sharing it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
7.4

The staff are good and the common room is ok if you dont mind endless music and tv. It is a good place to meet people. The dorms are mostly in another block. Mine was really small and full, and there is zero place to store your luggage and no lockers unless you want to pay and have a locker in the other block. They were doing refurbishments and drilling until 10pm. Some food I placed in the small upstairs kitchen was stolen. So it is the sleeping facilities and overall security issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2018
5.1

Given the good reviews this place had, I was very dissapointed with it. I have stayed in many hostels and this is one of the worst. It is located in an industrial area, surrounded by derelict warehouses. The reception staff were too busy arguing with each other to check me in. The matresses are unbelievably uncomfortable, it feels like sleeping directly on some springs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2018
10.0

Great place and staff as usual all helpful xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayelcbr6054
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2018
7.7

friendly atmosphere, nice breakfast, fully functional kitchen (can get a little cramped), convenient location near bars and live show venues lots of seating in the lounge, with TV and projector the rooms are clean but small (can get really cramped), only one power socket in a room of 8 only one shower & sink in the whole floor the stuff is not very flexible, i spent all days on a top bed although there were empty bottom beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×