Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

25 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ilaria-colantoni670
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2018
6.6

My staying at the hostel in Birmingham was fine. the location is ok 20' minutes walking to the city center. The staff was amazing, really welcoming and helpful. the room was very small with no lockers and one of the electric plug did not worked. We needed to rotate to charge phones. The bathroom and the bedroom need to be cleaned more, Breakfast was good with fruits, toast and a wide range of jams.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sro4ever220
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.0

Cosy sozial area, friendly staff Close to the center and next to the coach station. Free tea and coffee all day long Basic breakfast with toast jam and fruits. Mattress in a quite used condition

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidbrackenbury7111
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Sep 2018
10.0

A great hostel, based in an old recycled pub. It's only a short walk from the city centre yet in a surprisingly quiet location. Facilities include a comfortable common room and a self catering kitchen. Recommend - I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nordicfrub8752
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.9

Very nice little hostel close to the centre of town and the o2 institute. Free breakfast service was fantastic. Very comfy beds and good showers. Storage space is good, rooms are secure. Overall a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelletehsa6553
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.1

Stayed a night in the Japanese pod mixed dorm. Ample parking outside. They have showers and toilet for female only. Some thorough cleaning inside the pods will be great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, yes I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richardnorris78911
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Great staff in check in, nice atmosphere and great location. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eggyston6642
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
9.7

Friendly staff and nice atmosphere in the common area. The bed rooms could have been done up a bit better but for a night stay was great and location was near enough perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthystewart7711
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
7.1

Relaxed atmosphere, surpringly good breakfast! Friendly staff, really helpful. My second night was unplanned as I missed train home and they were very understanding at 11:15pm when I rang, stranded! Good location despite looking dodge at night- really close to centre/stations & right in cool Custard Factory area with great street art. Refurbed showers in separate non-reception building were lovely. Older shower room upstairs in main block bit shabby but works well. Overall great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brondwynm5567
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
9.1

One of the best I've stayed in, free breakfast was perfect although the lockers we're not in the rooms which made things hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×