Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Dec 2017
7.7

Very good hostel with a great location. Nice staff but they could do a bit more to interact with the people to make it a better atmosphere - organise pub crawls, board games and so on. Nice simple breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Dec 2017
5.7

We had 2 bunk beds in a squared meter dorm which was set for 6 people. Seemed to be in a grave. Stinky and with no oxygen. Probably they didn't change the air for days. When I complained about that the receptionist kind of ignored me. Never again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Warm, welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door. Great staff, everything was very clean, breakfast was well set up. Had a great stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youaremyrock7020
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
8.6

Nice place, clean and peaceful. The smoking area is super nice and cozy! I really liked the decor of the hostel in general. Very sweet and helpful staff member helped me check in. The hostel was a bit hard to find – maybe that's just me though – and the room I stayed in could have done with a couple more outlets for charging your phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2017
9.4

Ridiculously good for the price. Warm atmosphere in the common space. I even had an ensuite shower in the small dorm! The area is in the very centre but fortunately not affected by the glimmering architecture of the Bullring mall, you still smell the old industrial Birmingham

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattpickett165
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.9

Nice place, staff was helpful on arrival and ideal for sightseeing around Birmingham City Centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2017
6.6

Great staff, the common room is nice. But the dorm wasn't nice, the bed are too close to each other. The bathroom was ok. No problem with wifi, it works everywhere in the hostel. The location is really creepy, but close to the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2017
8.6

My thanks to all staff....! I will come again ! Bye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joemulvin4949
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2017
6.9

Great value for money. Basic breakfast but good selection of fruit. Rooms small & not much room for bags etc. Good facilities for cooking & kitchen kept very clean. Too many people on their i-phones, laptops which resulted in little or no interraction amongst fellow travellers. A pity as we all have so many stories to tell of our adventures. Staff were helpful & informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×