Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Had a great stay in a private room at the Black sheep. The staff were extremely helpful explaining where good places to eat were and how to use the metro etc. We did the communa 13 tour with Andreas and local guide max1 which was awesome. We’re just shattered we didn’t have more time in Medellin and at the black sheep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
7.1

The bunk beds don’t have guard rails and the stairs for the bunk bed aren’t the greatest. The showers were huge, but the toilets had no doors, which was very strange. The sink in the bathroom area had no mirrors also. I think it might be under construction or something. Lockers are located in the hallway and not in the rooms. One other thing is if you have the top bunk, you’ll have to plug your phone on the ground floor since they don’t have any outlets on your level. It’s an okay place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there., thanks for your comments. everything you mentioned is being worked on. the new showers and toilets do not have doors, not by design but because they are still in production. they arrive tomorrow. clearly we are not interested in looking at people going to the toilet. the mirrors are also coming. not everything can arrive at the same time. the room you were in is about to be renovated also with new beds and plugs. come back in a month and everything will be almost perfect

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2018
10.0

Stayed in one of the private rooms with my partner. The room was excellent and felt like a nice hotel room with great facilities. Overall really great hostel. Not a party hostel but still a nice social vibe. Perfect for us as we could walk to the more lively areas to party and still get a good night sleep. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterpetzal4035
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.3

Kelvin has this place just about right; cool and relaxed at reception; rooms clean; mattresses could do with attention; nice touch to leave coffee, tea and banana for guests, attracts really good people and so good conversation. Would I stay there again? Yes. Would I recommend? Yes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
8.0

If you like party, it is a good place. It was very noisy during the weekend. The place gets dirty quickly with empty beer bottles ... but the cleaning staff to an ok job cleaning after people. It is a big hostel with a lot of people so the kitchen gets really crowded at night. Not a lot of spaces to enjoy an environment free of smoking (for a non smoker, it was a bit annoying... ) If you want a quiet place to sleep and relax, I would recommend somewhere else. But Great location close to metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to nice cafes, bars and metro stop. Nice laid back atmosphere, and plenty of tours etc which can be organised through reception. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast not included but plenty of supermarkets and cheap options around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2018
10.0

I really liked this place. Not a party host but the set up of the place leads to a very social vibe. Really good for meeting people. The staff and security are great. The rooms are some of the cleanest I have seen. Had a good time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
6.0

Mehhhh it was an okay hostel but no breakfast included. Too few bathrooms per room. Not spectacularly clean and a little bit too far from the nightlife in Poblado. Also a little cheeky trying to get you to pay 60,000 for the graffiti tour instead of telling you about the free walking tour that does the same route.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • etloft5827
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
9.1

Great hostel! Clean room, fair price, helpful staff, good vibes. It is in El Poblado; however, it is a good 15 minute walk to the bar/food scene. Good pick up spot for many tours, close to railway, cheap beers all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
8.3

When arriving from a night bus the night guy was really really unfriendly. After an awful bus ride, and awful welcome this was a really bad start to the place. However Juliana in the day was amazing and really turned it around which i was greatful for! Lots of hang out areas, and the balcony was a great place and comfy couches! Amazing kitchen as well! Bed was comfortable, but rooms a little hot and stuffy and could use fans. Also very little bathrooms for the amount of people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×