Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.1

Really good hostel.. great base for all of Medallin’s tours/sites Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.9

10 min walk from el poblado centre. Friendly hostel and helpful staff. Definitely not a party hostel but nice people and sociable communal and cooking areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Gui1980
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

I stayed in private room + shower. Room with fan and TV + cable. Shower was wonderful with hot water. Plenty of comfortable common areas Great location, waking distance to metro and safe neighborhood Staff - friendly and informative Highly recommend for solo or group travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
8.3

Nice hostel. Relatively good facilities, private rooms had small windows and 1 loud fan to ventilate. Cheap alcohol was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilianaashleyreyes92343
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2018
10.0

Rooms need a fan. Rooms are good, bunk beds are nice, kitchen is is cute, it's a great place to stay and I was able to walk to most of the places I wanted to go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
9.7

We had a great time here. It’s clean, it’s centrally located, cheap restaurants nearby, etc. We didn’t have a room near the new bathrooms but they were still totally fine and the hot water is AMAZING. Our only issues were that the atmosphere is lacking. There’s no one large common area, so people are all spread out and there’s no organized nightly activities at the hostel. One other thing was the whole place often smelled like smoke due to people smoking on the terraces with the doors open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
5.7

No air conditioning in private room. Overall environment was not collegial. In all fairness though, I stayed just one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • okwuonu
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
9.7

As soon as I arrived I didn’t have enough money to pay for a taxi but the staff was very kind and lended me money to pay for the taxi(I paid them back once I reache a atm). I preferred staying here, and then walking to the bars. Very clean and the bathroom had top of the line renovations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emrwinter
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2018
8.9

Lovely friendly staff. Variety of spaces to relax. Wonderful showers (where you can actually pick a temperature - unheard of in Colombia). Cleanest hostel I've seen - but they could probably chill out on the floor cleaner as my room smelt so strongly on the first day. Location is also a bit far away from supermarkets or restaurants, so solo females might prefer to be more in the centre so it's easier to do things after dark like pop to the shops. But Uber is cheap and easy too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th May 2018
9.7

Really friendly hostel, good atmosphere. Big TV room and kitchen. Good location. Rooms are fine, could use a few more toilets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×