Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hroyer1948308
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
8.9

Hot water was too hot; you could get burned badly if you don’t have it mixed properly with cold water. And the outlets throughout much of the building don’t keep plugs in place: they keep falling out. But these small issues were fixable, and I had a lovely stay there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, including Kelvin, the owner. His advice about things to do and places to visit were more helpful than Lonely Planet, or Trip Advisor, or any of those things. He knows/enjoys the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2018
8.6

Good location. Great tours! We did the free walking tour, graffiti tour, guatape tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pdevita163
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

The entire team at Black Sheep was incredible. Helpful, informative, professional, and experts on local sights & tours. I was traveling to Colombia solo and this was the perfect place to meet people and schedule daily tours/activities. Black sheep is very social, but not a "party hostel." It's quiet when you need it to be :) Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You win the prize for guest of the year so far. We can't wait to have you back. Thanks for the comments. safe travels, Kelvin

  • ciampani320
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel good vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jan 2018
9.1

We really liked this hostel. The facilities are great, the staff nice and they can help organise a lot of activities. Only one bathroom/shower for the dorms on the bottom floor, but they seem to be in the process of adding more. The double rooms are excellent value. Close to Poblado metro station and a masisve Exito supermarket, and has decent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jan 2018
9.7

Great owner and staff overall. So helpful. Met some amazing people here, one of the best atmospheres of our trip. Location is good, a little out of the main part but still walking distance to the action and has some amazing restaurants close by. Rooms were great, the first one was cavernous ! Would happily stay here and recommend especially if you’d like to visit the chaos of the party area and not sleep in it Keep up the great work guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2018
10.0

Really great hostel. Has a relaxed vibe but there is still plenty going on and it's easy to meet people. Feels secure and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay. Only a 25min walk to get to all the clubs and restaurants. Taxi’s are everywhere or there is uber as well. A ride to the airport uber 65,000 taxi around 70,000. They have an awesome cat that hangs around the hostel. Everyone in the hostel spoke English. Will definitely be back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2018
7.1

This hostel has a great location and really amazingally helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff, 24/7. They also organise great day trips and tours to Comunidad 13, Guatape, skydiving etc. It can be very noisy and the place doesn’t have a restaurant at all, (no breakfast) which is a shame and that takes away the nice atmosphere around a restaurant as people then scatter to different corners of the place. The bathrooms get pretty messy unfortunately but the communal kitchen is usually clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
8.3

Great place would stay again. My only complaint was lack of bathrooms but they are putting in new showers/ bathrooms in currently under construction (1/25/18) and the outside common areas are not well laid out especially for the amount of people. Invest in some chairs! If your a drinker they only have 2 choices Pilsner and Club Colombia. Rooms desperately need electrical outlets. I'm an electrician and would volunteer for a room contact me for more information seannnnnn@icloud.com

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×