Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Xiaoyanmay
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Best hostel in medellin.stayed at 4 others and this had the best showers, rooms, space, several outdoor and indoor social area. Would highly recommend. No breaky but there is a good kitchen and fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
10.0

The one place to stay in Medellin. Ticks all the boxes. Also they do great tours. Highly recommend the Escobar, Grafitti and Guatape tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carysmorgans440
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
9.7

Had an awesome stay at black sheep - didn't want to leave! The staff there were vet friendly and accommodating. Great vibe!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathankjeldgaard4837
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Clean, Nice kitchen, close to metro, huge supermarket and nightlife. The atmosphere was great - I (solo traveller) Met a lot of cool people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.4

This place is great! Such good vibes, if you want to chill out, that’s fine, if you want to party, that’s also fine! Great staff, suuuuper clean with new bathrooms. Location wise its close to Poblado metro & supermarket but it would have been nicer to have a few more eating options around the hostel. We extended our stay here and loved it. The only thing is that the kitchen closes at night, so bring home your munchies if you’re going out ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

Very clean, bathroom facilities were great with large shower heads and hot water. 10-15 walk to main district with bars/club. We were there on the weekend and it was a good social atmosphere, although the hostel didn’t organise anything on the fri/sat night. Only main issue was that there were a few families with little kids in the facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.4

What I loved about this place is that it strikes the perfect balance of social interaction — you’ll meet peolle, have engaging conversations, probably party; however, the facilities themselves are more mellow good vibes :) The rooms are clean, shower works well, location is safe and nice. The staff are great. If you’re coming to Medellin, you certainly won’t be disappointed with this hostel. Cheers !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luzuldo550
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.4

Good hostel, i arrived a day early, so i had to go next door as they were booked out. Staff are all very friendly and have great knowledge of the area, plenty of info for tour, very social hostel, not too far of a walk from restaurants and the metro station. Wifi was good. Beds creaked a lot with any movement. Good place overall anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.3

Lo Siento No Hablo Espanol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenifagiolo
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.0

very social hostel, met great people. easy to mingle. staff was great as well. the area is a bit remote from the usual stuff in el poblado. people got robbed by night or threatned at gun point on several occasions during my 3 night stay. didnt feel too safe. the hostel is not too cozy, 11 eur seem a bit pricy looking back - the atmosphere makes up for it though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×